PDA

View Full Version : HELP!!! Misfire in 2nd cylinder!!!!

wer138
11-29-2009, 04:31 PM
I have a 99.5 A4Q 1.8T 5sp and as the title states I have a misfire in my 2nd cylinder. At least that is what the scan tool told me at advanced auto.

I was driving in town and stopped at a store. When I came out and started the engine it set into a bad idle and the engine light came on (surprise). I got on the road and it had no power and sounded like a subaru. When I got on the highway it went away and the light stopped flashing and stayed solid. Next day I started it and it started all over again.

Let it be known that I am new to these motors and any help is good help.

[headbang][headbang][headbang][headbang]

mrk3nn3dy
11-29-2009, 04:43 PM
Hey dude most likely its a coil pack..

Seerlah
11-29-2009, 04:47 PM
Track down the reason:

1) Ignition coil
2) Spark Plugs
3) ICM
4) MAF
5) 02 sensor
6) Injector
7) Compression
8) MAF harness