PDA

View Full Version : 2000 b5 ecu issues???



audi_a4_turbo
11-29-2009, 05:44 AM
is it possible for the ecu going bad due to the ecu box being open,leaving the ecu exposed???

flynnr
11-29-2009, 05:57 AM
yes, very easily... moisture gets trapped in there and you are fked

Lou_B5
11-29-2009, 06:51 AM
I got an ecu for you with an APR chip if you are interested. It's a 2000 5speed quattro. PM me.

audi_a4_turbo
11-29-2009, 07:20 AM
naw i need a stock ecu, runing big turbo, gotta transfer my big turbo file

danphines
11-29-2009, 07:20 AM
i have a stock atw ecu last 4 digets 018p let me know if you want it. its for a 5 speed 1.8TQM

audi_a4_turbo
11-29-2009, 07:29 AM
i found an ecu with the exact same # but different letter at the end ???

k0mpresd
11-29-2009, 09:19 AM
like a 4bo 906 018q? as long as its not a ch or cm (1mb vs 512kb flash) it should work fine. when you reflash the ecu with your 018p file the ecu will be 018p. ;)