PDA

View Full Version : ECU softcodes



pipe7284
11-22-2009, 11:08 AM
As some of you all may remeber, my girls GTRS A4 came with the Mika Tune. Finally i got my hands on a K04 kit (turbo, giac pc16 file, and redtop injectors) to put on my built 1.9 A4 that i have for sale. SInce the GIAC software is way better than the Mika tune, i decided to put the pc16 giac ECU on my girls car. With the Mika tune i was boosting around 19-20 psi, after swaping injectors and ECU the car doesnt go past 10psi, but it holds it strong and steady until redline.

The Mika ECU is 557p and the GIAC pc16 ECU is 558m, i know that without chaging softcodes the ecu will work fine, but do i really need to change the softcode to 16201 which is 557p softcode to get to where a pc16 file should be boosting at? i know for sure that these files dont boost 10 psi. I know i have no boost leaks because right before swaping ecu i was running ~19 psi and after changing it its only at 10 psi.

Any input would be appreciated it.

walky_talky20
11-22-2009, 02:58 PM
Sounds like it might be in limp mode on the GIAC box (running roughly half the normal boost). Do you have any codes?

nagle10
11-22-2009, 05:07 PM
so your running the pc-16 file on a gtrs? just trying to make it clear.

pipe7284
11-22-2009, 06:45 PM
yes its the pc16 file on a gtrs turbo



Sounds like it might be in limp mode on the GIAC box (running roughly half the normal boost). Do you have any codes?


yesterday and all day today it ran fine without any CEL, but later today it turned on, havent had a chance to scan it with vagcom, might as well recode it and see what happens