PDA

View Full Version : loose waterpump belt



99blueb5
06-21-2009, 04:31 PM
i got my front end off to inspect it and make sure everything is good and noticed that my waterpump belt is kinda loose, as i can move it up and down about .5inches, i dont see an adjustment at all, and the belt has about 2000 miles on it along with the t-belt and waterpump, is this normal?

AudiA4_20T
06-21-2009, 05:37 PM
is it spinning fine at idle?

99blueb5
06-21-2009, 08:30 PM
is it spinning fine at idle?

it spins fine but i dont know what that would have to do with it being loose?