PDA

View Full Version : Turn Signals?



3000ways
11-18-2004, 06:33 AM
Hi, my 2000 Audi A4 is having some issues, and it's my turn signals. For some reason when I signal to turn, they start blinking like normal and then within seconds (I have not made my turn yet) shut off. I wonder if somebody else has had this problem before and if so do they know what the problem could be?

white fish
11-18-2004, 03:44 PM
because you turned the wheel back in the other direction?

pierce
11-18-2004, 04:17 PM
Originally posted by white fish
because you turned the wheel back in the other direction?

I pray to God that's not the reason, for his sake...

jones3000
11-18-2004, 04:54 PM
You guys are funny. 3000ways, it's your . . .dammit I forgot what it's called. I had this same problem on my car too. My mind just blanked out on me. It's a common prob though on VW Passats and A4's. I'll get back to you in a bit.

audidood
11-18-2004, 06:19 PM
pull out your bulb and make sure your contact points are still good?

buck
12-08-2004, 06:11 AM
did you figure out the problem? My car just started doing the exact same thing?!

Daft
12-08-2004, 06:37 AM
Originally posted by jones3000
You guys are funny. 3000ways, it's your . . .dammit I forgot what it's called. I had this same problem on my car too. My mind just blanked out on me. It's a common prob though on VW Passats and A4's. I'll get back to you in a bit.

Are you taling about the blinker relay that lives under the hazzard switch?

kdp
12-08-2004, 02:35 PM
yes i occasionallly have this problem as well, the blinker sticks in the on position

AudiSnawb
12-08-2004, 02:40 PM
check your fuse maybe? Maybe not, I dont know if it would even work at all if that was the case... but its worth a shot

BoostinA4
12-08-2004, 04:11 PM
who uses turn signals???[cool]

4ingDrive
12-08-2004, 04:17 PM
Most likely it's the blinker relay as Daft said.

Bigblk4
12-08-2004, 08:49 PM
Dollars to doughnuts I would say the Relay. I have had to replace mine twice. Audi intergrated the relay into the hazzard switch. Pull the top trim piece off and use two screwdrivers to work the hazzard switch out and pop the new one in. That should solve the problem.
Todd

Quattrocket
12-08-2004, 08:58 PM
i had this problem on my old acura legend, it was a just a
spring inside the blinker switch