PDA

View Full Version : It arrived.... (Pics & vid)

witwer4444
02-26-2009, 04:39 PM
Hey guys

Well, here it is.

I am still unsure if I should install it this weekend, I guess it depend on a few things that I hope you guys can help me with.

It is still going to be snowy and cold out probably until early april and I wasnt going to install it until then but I want to know what you guys think. Should I install it this weekend? Or should I wait until it warms up? I am anxious to get it on, obviously as we all are we when get a new part in, but I'd rather put it on when its warm and clean out (road-wise). Do mufflers break in better when its cold out? I dont want to get it all dirty but if you guys think I should install it, then I probably will.

Also, how easy is the install? What needs to be cut? Should I just take it to a pro and have them do it? (its just the muffler, nothing else) Again, Im a total exhaust noob and bought this after a few days of research, so help me out here. I am going to be taking my car with my buddy who works at a garage this weekend, so Im sure they can help me install it if I do decide to do it. Do u guys have any suggestions/tips/instruction on this install or good break in procedures? I am SOOOO excited to hear it on, and Im sure some of you are too, so give me your thoughts guys...

Anyways, here it is.
Magnaflow Street Series 14815
3" Duals
For any of you that are interested:
Tips are 6" long and 6" edge to edge (little gap between tips)
See pics for other dimensions

If you have any questions, post here or send me a message

Give me your input on the install too [:D]

I will post up vids and more pics here when I install it...

Heres the stock exhaust with the OEM S4 polished tips (just a little dirty) I bought back in Oct. I will have these for sale if you are interested, they are 2.5" around and look great, I just need to raise my exhaust higher into the cut out in the bumper when I install the new muffler.