PDA

View Full Version : Will these brakes fit?



CaSp3r9
02-24-2009, 10:32 AM
Searched but couldn't find what I was looking for.
My car is a 98.5 1.8tqms

Front brakes off a 2002 A6 3.0, they're 312mm x 25mm. Will they bolt up or do I need to switch out the uprights and all that BS as well? Thanks!

Militant-Grunt
02-24-2009, 10:37 AM
http://www.purems.com/products/product.php/II=810

You need the carriers.

CaSp3r9
02-24-2009, 10:38 AM
That's what I was thinking... especially because it's a 2002. They're pry the same ones used on 01 A4's/S4's [:(]

Militant-Grunt
02-24-2009, 10:39 AM
That's what I was thinking... especially because it's a 2002. They're pry the same ones used on 01 A4's/S4's [:(]

Edited [:p]

Jkilla71
02-24-2009, 10:41 AM
I have 312mm rotors on my B5. All you need is the TTcarriers. The link is the kit I bought to add (12.3 inch or 312mm rotors)

http://www.parts4vws.com/catalog/product_detail.asp?PartNumber=12%2E3B5%2FHawk

andyrew
02-24-2009, 10:49 AM
Can you fit 15's over these?

Tifun
02-24-2009, 10:58 AM
Not sure, the stock 16's fit though. I'm sure it depends on the wheel design. 312mm really isn't very big so I want to say yes that it's possible.

andyrew
02-24-2009, 11:03 AM
My snow and winter setup is on 15's, the stock 15's... and I need to replace my front brakes before my track day...

Anyone know? I know this is a common setup...

CaSp3r9
02-24-2009, 11:03 AM
Cool. Thanks for the help guys. [up]

Jkilla71
02-24-2009, 11:18 AM
The kit I bought requires that you have atleast 16 inch rims

CaSp3r9
02-24-2009, 11:33 AM
I'm pretty sure you need at least 16's for these brakes. Not certain though.