PDA

View Full Version : 100mph in a 55mph speeding ticket on GSP!

93hrdtptt
12-03-2008, 03:39 PM
[headbang]

Well, I didn't know how long it was going to take before I received in a ticket after getting this car until it happened last night. I was driving home from class about 10:30 at night and got onto the parkway right by Garden State Plaza. There was extremely light traffic as I was driving on the ramp to get on, looked in the rear view and my surroundings and decided to get on it a little bit, before anybody flames me for getting a ticket, I am a pretty capable driver and I know when to mess around and not too...So, I drive about a mile or two driving about ~115mph steady in my lane, when I remember that a cop usually sits off the clifton exit 154 I think. I slow down way before he could get me and all of a sudden in my rear view it looked as if the car behind me was about the smash into my bumper, throws his lights on and I pull over to the side...I'm thinking Where the heellllllll did this guy come from...

I pull over, hazards, car off, hands steering wheel..lol...all the necessary things so you don't get yelled at. The cop comes up to my window and asks me what the hell was I thinking.."license, registration, insurance" So I pull out all my things, he throws my PBA card back in the car without even looking at it and doesnt even bother looking at or taking my insurance card.

He says I'll be right back, while I'm in the car I was thinking to myself how badly he could probley screw me right now...wreckless, improper lane change, and of course...speeding...Well, he comes back to the car and says I paced you all the way back from when you got onto that exit and you were doing well over 100mph and changing lanes, the cop clocked you at 102mph
( which I believe is bolognese because theres no way I was even close to him as I began to slow down) .