PDA

View Full Version : K04 Softwear for B5's?



m5racer
11-25-2008, 10:37 AM
Well i just got off the phone with APR, and aparently they dont make any softwear for my poor B5 [=(]. this is bull shit concidering when i got the chip done they said they did, and the fact that i piad $900 for the softwear and programs i got. Now my question is, since i cant go APR, what are the best companies that make K04 softwear for our B5's. Whats the best in terms of smoothness? I dont want anything crazy agressave, but i definealtly need a K04 tune.

Thanks!

destrolock
11-25-2008, 10:39 AM
A little search for "K04 software" should do the trick.

Euro-Tuner
11-25-2008, 10:45 AM
GIAC is your only option unless something has come up since I did my KO4 setup. I suppose you could go custom but its not worth the $$ since its just a KO4. You should be using the "Hammer" file on an '01

20A4Audi1.8t01
11-25-2008, 10:45 AM
pretty sure the only tune for our year is the GIAC Hammer file for KO4, thats what I have and its been nice thus far...

m5racer
11-25-2008, 10:48 AM
Alright thanks guys, This suck though beucase now i got to get a chip again from a next company

20A4Audi1.8t01
11-25-2008, 10:50 AM
yeah contact Jeff Moss at Tourqe Factory if you have any questions, great guy!

2001S4NY
11-25-2008, 10:50 AM
I can be of help ;)

djwimbo
11-25-2008, 11:24 AM
... Unitronic (http://www.unitronic.ca/)?

I <3 my Stage1+ K03 file. Depending on year/ECU you can go from stage 1 to BAT 630+ files.

Uni Pro-rates their upgrades. Buy one, and get a discount when you upgrade.

akielb
11-25-2008, 03:02 PM
Purchase a stock ECU - get that one chipped and then sell your other ecu when you are done. That way you can recoup some of the extra costs. I sold an APR two program ECU for near $550 about about a year ago.

A4Rob
11-25-2008, 03:23 PM
I have a ECU available PM me

SykoraA4
11-25-2008, 07:07 PM
ive talked to oliver from speedtuning, he says they also offer k04 files. it might be worth checking out. I have their stg2 flash and i like it very much.

GetBoosted84
11-25-2008, 09:11 PM
You can always buy my GIAC Hammer file already in an ECU for the 2001. Has the stock/pump/race programs on it and it works great. I moved on to a GT28 so I cannot use it anymore.

Clicky Clicky (http://www.audizine.com/classifieds/showproduct.php?product=2764)

LMK if you are interested.

m5racer
11-26-2008, 12:14 PM
pm sent to you getboosted!

GetBoosted84
11-26-2008, 01:44 PM
You got one too :-)