PDA

View Full Version : Bad Instrument cluster????



dynamo04
10-19-2004, 09:00 AM
Hi AZ members,

Trying to figure out if my Instrument cluster is bad or if it's something else?

Most of the cluster light is perfect but mileage & odometer numbers barely show when I startup, then come back all the way slowly.

The speedometer is lit up to 60mph then the entire area to the right never lights.

In the center computer area, the lines start out short then gradually come back to full.

My car is a 98.5 A4 1.8TQ.

Thanks very much,
Dynamo

skene
10-19-2004, 09:01 AM
yep... common prob its going bad.

marcini
10-19-2004, 09:03 AM
new cluster needed, typical

dynamo04
10-19-2004, 09:09 AM
Thanks skene & marcini,

Wondering if my current cluster is stock?
Has full computer area; no small blocks and round clock with tach (4 numbers).

Is a 98.5 A4.

Thanks!

Zodiak
10-19-2004, 09:24 AM
yes, that's a stock option