PDA

View Full Version : 3in Exhaust on a K03s



A4-Achtung
11-04-2008, 04:02 PM
Is 3in. exhaust too much for a K03s? I want to put a 3in. on for now so when I upgrade I wont have to change to much. Just wondering if I will have any issues mechanically. I plan on using a 3in vibrant resonator and a 3in vibrant muffler, and a 3in testpipe with a cel fouler plug.

djwimbo
11-04-2008, 04:05 PM
I have 3" exhaust from my Downpipe back currently (using my K03s). No, it's not too much, yes, it's overkill.

I would have used a 3" downpipe had it been available at the time, however I know now that it wouldn't help any more than the 2.5" Testpipe and downpipe do now.

I got my whole exhaust for <$400, any more and I would not have wasted the money on more than a testpipe and downpipe.

pipe7284
11-04-2008, 04:26 PM
I had a 3" catdelet with a custom 3" full exhaust and a magnaflow muffler. Love the sound, a bit loud, but i didnt have to change exhaust after my BAT build, well only the downpipe since the turbo sits further up.
No problems mechanically with the k03. you`ll be fine.

Militant-Grunt
11-04-2008, 05:59 PM
I wouldn't call it overkill. I have a 3" turbo back on my car, along with a 3" in/out magnaflow resonator and then a magnaflow muffler. It was too loud just with the muffler.

1fstavant
11-04-2008, 08:12 PM
you guys are crazy i dont even run a 3" exhaust unless i have the cut out open

bob12312357
11-05-2008, 06:33 AM
A kid around here with an 800RWHP Supra runs a 3.5" exhaust. I think your back pressure will drop to zero.

1fstavant
11-05-2008, 07:22 AM
im mean on a turbo car the bigger the better however, on a k03 any exhaust is honestly too big lol however i think 2.5 or 2.75 is the most you should go