PDA

View Full Version : Speedometer Picture



kontesto
10-15-2004, 05:25 PM
Anyone got a picture of their speedometer lit up?

KM

quattro_maniac
10-15-2004, 05:50 PM
http://s94312964.onlinehome.us/forumimg1/IMG_4876.JPG

SeanF
10-15-2004, 06:27 PM
mines all red

kontesto
10-15-2004, 06:37 PM
need a clear picture

KM

Pureaudi
10-15-2004, 10:31 PM
why?

Rieger_RS4
10-15-2004, 10:35 PM
Originally posted by quattro_maniac
http://s94312964.onlinehome.us/forumimg1/IMG_4876.JPG

where the hell is your center LCD?

i know when you turn it off it is still lit up red.

Zodiak
10-15-2004, 10:45 PM
Originally posted by Rieger_RS4
where the hell is your center LCD?

i know when you turn it off it is still lit up red.

nope, when it's off, it's blank (black)

Rieger_RS4
10-15-2004, 11:19 PM
when I turn mine off I stil see the line on the bottom with the gears and the whole display is backlit red but doesn't show anything

Zodiak
10-15-2004, 11:25 PM
really? my 99.5 is straight black when I cut it off.

RippleChip
10-16-2004, 07:13 AM
That's the difference between Automatics and Manuals. In an automatic it will always show the gears, even if you turn the display off. Only way to have everything off is to turn the car off then switch the parking lights on which lights up the dash.

Paul_858
10-16-2004, 01:11 PM
http://paul.socaleuro.com/audi/gallery/gauges/003.JPG
http://paul.socaleuro.com/audi/gallery/gauges/014.JPG

littlewhite
10-16-2004, 01:44 PM
Originally posted by Paul_858
http://paul.socaleuro.com/audi/gallery/gauges/003.JPG
http://paul.socaleuro.com/audi/gallery/gauges/014.JPG

Thats a clear pix ! [;)]

RippleChip
10-16-2004, 04:06 PM
That it is....nice shot of the tach

Steve24
10-16-2004, 05:23 PM
wow nice pictures..... how do you hold it still for the revving one?

A4Rob
10-16-2004, 09:13 PM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v468/a4robm/timfast.bmp





Enough said in the pic

markc
10-16-2004, 09:49 PM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v75/dragonattack/speedo.jpg

Hope this is clear enough for you.

Rieger_RS4
10-16-2004, 10:03 PM
Originally posted by A4RobM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v468/a4robm/timfast.bmp





Enough said in the pic

8.7 MPG

LoL

MNQuattroGuy
10-17-2004, 11:41 AM
I had a pic of one at 147 but thats as high as mine'll go. I like the one that is pinned.

D Piddy
10-17-2004, 11:52 AM
how'd u take this pic?

http://paul.socaleuro.com/audi/gallery/gauges/014.JPG

nmb
10-17-2004, 01:29 PM
http://homepage.mac.com/nunoborralho/audi/audiclusterrings/images/IMG_0065.jpg

jamesb
10-17-2004, 03:11 PM
I'm having a custom white face made for mine. My elderly eyes can't see the OEM black so well. I took the cluster apart and scanned the front and rear of the faces and emailled them in to meister gauges. It'll be a few weeks before he does them though. Mine will be for the earlier (<97) models.
JamesB

RippleChip
10-17-2004, 03:44 PM
Originally posted by D Piddy
how'd u take this pic?


When dark the shutter of a camera stays open longer. Just click the picture while on the gas so the needle is moving, it will blurr since it captures the whole movement while the shutter is open.

D Piddy
10-17-2004, 04:43 PM
i know that, but wheneve i try, it comes out really blurry, i guess i need to use a tri pod to try and do it

RippleChip
10-17-2004, 05:17 PM
Yeah because it stays open longer is it super sensitive to any movement. You cant take a pic like that holding it, has to be resting on something or a tripod

IndieRockSteve
10-18-2004, 11:18 AM
thats a great Tachometer shot, it would be a nice side picture for the 2005 Calendar being put together

JMG
10-18-2004, 03:29 PM
Originally posted by Rieger_RS4
when I turn mine off I stil see the line on the bottom with the gears and the whole display is backlit red but doesn't show anything

gears? must be an auto/tip thing

JMG
10-18-2004, 03:32 PM
http://home.comcast.net/~jmg703/pics/interior-dash-wheel.jpg

http://home.comcast.net/~jmg703/pics/dash1.jpg :)

fanuvbrak
10-18-2004, 03:34 PM
I have a 99 and it has an analog clock instead of digital. i was thinking that that would be an excellent place for a boost gauge instead of a clock..has anyone ever done that?

RippleChip
10-18-2004, 03:45 PM
Originally posted by JMG
gears? must be an auto/tip thing

That it is.

pigpen
10-18-2004, 04:10 PM
http://members.rogers.com/tmpftp/a4guage.jpg

99.5 guages... the LCD LEDs are randomly burnt out. One day, full display, next day, it looks like the picture.

RippleChip
10-18-2004, 05:33 PM
I sometimes have a bar disappear, it sucks. Next time its in for warranty work I think its time to complain.