PDA

View Full Version : Locks don't work

lucas.dargis
10-30-2008, 06:49 AM
My locks don't work at all. Both the remote and the switch on the door have no effect. no noise or anything.

The fuse is fine. I think it has something to do with the pump, but i don't know where it is or what it looks like.

Anyone have any pics or suggestions that could help me out?

Thanks

Audituning02
10-30-2008, 07:45 AM
I'm pretty sure the power lock vacuum pump or actuator is in the right side of the trunk behind the trim panel but I could be mistaken.

lucas.dargis
10-30-2008, 08:23 AM
I pulled out the carpet in the trunk on the right side. there are some hoses and a white box with some wires going to it. is that the pump?

Sorry, i'm a newb

bassed
10-30-2008, 08:43 AM
I pulled out the carpet in the trunk on the right side. there are some hoses and a white box with some wires going to it. is that the pump?

Sorry, i'm a newb

Yes that is the CLP.

lucas.dargis
10-30-2008, 09:00 AM
OK cool,

So do you guys think that the pump could be the problem? is there anything else i should check before i replace it?

bassed
10-30-2008, 10:14 AM
OK cool,

So do you guys think that the pump could be the problem? is there anything else i should check before i replace it?

It's the pump 99% sure, the implellers shatter to a milllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllleyon pieces usually after time. I went through mine at 80k, and was locked out of the drivers door for 2 months in a record snow season in Tahoe. I had been broadsided years before and never thought to check the lock cylinder with my keys m(always used the fob) and go in that way until the locking pump broke. Needless to say I had to get a new cylinder to match my keys, compliemts of the dealer who did the body work from the accident (2 years after they replaced the door[>_<]).

lucas.dargis
10-30-2008, 11:32 AM
Interesting.