PDA

View Full Version : And the Logging Begins: MAFless Ctapp file

JumboBlack1.8
09-05-2008, 12:30 PM
Well, the time has come. I've fixed my wastegate issue and now i'm reading to do some logs so I can get this car running properly. So far, my issues are the infamous shitty tapp idle and bouncing AFRs at idle, cruising, and under boost. So, to fix these, can someone tell me what blocks I will need to log, how to log them, and any other info....This is my first time logging, so I will need some help analyzing the data. So, if anyone out there has experience, please help a brotha out [up]

Nebone
09-05-2008, 01:03 PM
Come down to North RI or lets meet somewhere possibly Sunday and I'll help you out. I have full VAG too.

JumboBlack1.8
09-05-2008, 01:24 PM
Will I be able to make it that far without getting the car properly vag'd? I've really only been driving this thing in like 20 min intervals, for fear that I might BLOW the damn thing.....lemme know what u think

Nebone
09-05-2008, 01:51 PM
Post up some AFR values under different loads so more people chime in. Check for vacuum leaks too.

Don Supreme
09-05-2008, 03:22 PM
Post up some AFR values under different loads so more people chime in. Check for vacuum leaks too.

You have the xd-16 guage, what do your AFRs look like? Unless you have it on the c16 map, I doubt tapp would be running too much timing, so just cruise down and don't boost it.

bassed
09-05-2008, 03:34 PM
Log Blocks 003, 011, 031. Bouncing afr on the WB reads what?

Sigma 3
09-05-2008, 03:56 PM
Is poor Idle and iratic afr common on a tap tune???

I need to get a tune soon and am just trying to get an idea of what im in for.

sorry for the unscheduled thread jack. Carry on

JumboBlack1.8
09-05-2008, 04:03 PM