PDA

View Full Version : MJMturbo's anyone use them



audiB7t
07-14-2008, 09:24 AM
Well I've changed my mind and I'm going K04 so anyone ever use MJMturbo i did some searching on here and haven't really come up with anything i was thinking about there K04-015 but they have a k04-015/023 hybrid anyone ever use them or heard anything about them? they arent that far from me so i could drive to them and check out the turbos just seeing if it is worth it.

hyperlight944
07-14-2008, 09:45 AM
is it ebay material if so dont use

big_greasy_taco
07-14-2008, 10:15 AM
Never heard of "MJM". Where did you find them? as said ^^, if ebay dont waste your time.

audiluxary
07-14-2008, 01:00 PM
They are a company that deals with remanufactured turbos for all vehicles. I have not dealt with them so I have no info, if you find out more post it up.

ZAvant
07-14-2008, 01:45 PM
It's not MJM Autohaus right? They don't make their own turbos but they do distribute borg warner K04-15's.


Head over and ask some questions, find out what the dealeo is [up][up]

audiness
07-14-2008, 02:51 PM
why not post a link so we can check it out?

audiB7t
07-14-2008, 03:23 PM
www.mjmturbos.com is the link they are in South Windsor CT

akielb
07-14-2008, 07:15 PM
You mean http://www.mjmturbo.com/

or check out http://g-popshop.com/

Gpop has gone up a lot in price due to demand - they use to be $575 when I first looked at their stuff

Yaktizzle417
07-14-2008, 10:52 PM
Try Turbo Supply in Joplin, MO

they sell rebuilt K04's with warranties for like $650?

audiB7t
07-17-2008, 03:46 AM
no the link is http://www.mjmturbos.com/AAAmjm2ndpage.htm they are in CT

DuviVr6
07-17-2008, 06:07 AM
well website looks good! they have like every turbo in existence haha!!

Mawhitey
07-17-2008, 07:35 AM
the K04-23 listed in the kkk section is the closest equiv to the SP1x Outlaw i am running, tho my comp is 3mm wider apparently

audiB7t
07-17-2008, 08:19 AM
the K04-23 listed in the kkk section is the closest equiv to the SP1x Outlaw i am running, tho my comp is 3mm wider apparently

what are you running for software?