PDA

View Full Version : Bose CD Changer ERROR



R4zzleD4zzle
06-10-2008, 08:59 PM
Anyone taken one of these apart? I'm trying to take it apart to clean the laser lens.
Maybe I should just go with Phatnoise?

onemoremile
06-10-2008, 09:04 PM
unplug and reconnect it.

Bic-Ball
06-10-2008, 09:12 PM
i took mine apart and fiddled with it. i couldnt get it to work. when i followed the steps to detect a changer, i think it was holding mode while turning the radio on, it always said cdc not found. i threw it away since id never use it anyway.

BONFIRE074
06-11-2008, 05:44 PM
i just ended up buying a new cd changer locally and havnt had any problems since.