PDA

View Full Version : Need a stock 557p ecu ASAP!



Russell2686
06-10-2008, 06:41 AM
My cars down getting tuned but i guess the ecu i bought off a forum member is no good, they said its throwing a MIL code? and the CEL wont stay off. I drove it down and it seemed fine, some idle bouncing but nothing crazy.
So i need a new one ASAP so i can send it down there. Someone close to NJ would be best so it wont take to long to get here.
Quattro Manual please Thanks guys i know its the wrong forum but i need something fast

Russell2686
06-10-2008, 12:15 PM
anyone?

Russell2686
06-10-2008, 12:57 PM
Also does anyone know what code would come up if the ecu was coded for FWD instead of quattro? would the car even run? I dind't have a CEL when i first installed the ECU it took about 2 key cycles then it came on