PDA

View Full Version : Climate Control



timjadams
05-08-2008, 10:44 AM
When I switch my settings(from front defrost to vent or Auto or lower) my blend door does not change......any suggestions where to start looking?

N00b

Toyotatech
05-08-2008, 10:54 AM
I have not delt with audi climate control but I believe it is a vacume operated system, I would see if the blend door itself is stuck and then check to see if the actuator has vacume going to it.

timjadams
05-08-2008, 04:21 PM
where is the actuator?

Ewok_Fetus
05-08-2008, 04:52 PM
It is not vacuum... It is all electronic... Look under the Audiworld DIY's for Secrets within the climate control. It will give you codes if anything is wrong... Or you could VAG it to get the same info...