PDA

View Full Version : what do you think about......

joelml
05-02-2008, 02:52 PM
http://www.eurosporttuning.ca/Merchant2/merchant.mvc?Screen=PROD&Product_Code=AUE-140-301&Category_Code=A-A4B5-en
---------------------
good deal, bad deal.
I know everyone says, dont mess with the intake, but i would like the intake to be more audible with turbo spool. Nothing crazy though.
thanks

Seerlah
05-02-2008, 02:57 PM
I am no expert, but if you only want it for the sound, go right ahead. Just not too sure if the sound alone is worth $200. The only time I personally plan on changing the stock intake is when I upgrade my turbo.

auto_euroticaA4
05-02-2008, 03:03 PM
not a bad deal, unfortunatly there's no heatshield you'll actually be doing more harm than good. i bought a k&n filter, 2 elbows from pep boys, and the heat shield thats sold on this forum. came out to about $230 and im happy. better than going evoms or carbonia imo

joelml
05-02-2008, 03:07 PM
yeah?
well i have seen a "build you own" one. might try that
how does it sound after the a/m intake?

speedydragon
05-02-2008, 03:47 PM
yeah?
well i have seen a "build you own" one. might try that
how does it sound after the a/m intake?

You'll hear your turbo sucking in air and the dv insrerting the extra boost back into the intake, thus creating a very clean sounding pshhh.

tdn
05-02-2008, 04:41 PM
not a bad deal, unfortunatly there's no heatshield you'll actually be doing more harm than good.

What do you mean? From what I know, without a heatshield the car may under perform, but it won't actually cause harm to the engine. My knowledge is limited so go easy on me.

AudiRacerS4
05-02-2008, 04:53 PM
i think its a waste of money for no gains honestly...just build your own for $25

JMG
05-02-2008, 05:05 PM
STOCK has the best heat insulation.

legionvr6
05-02-2008, 06:46 PM
does that thing replace the maf housing? it looks like its got a spot for the maf filamint

boostedup
05-03-2008, 02:59 PM