PDA

View Full Version : Brakes??????



Monchichi8
02-22-2008, 08:16 PM
We went and changed my brother rims tonight and then when we tried leaving and the car brakes are stuck clamping the rotors...car will not move.Does the ebrake clamp all the wheels or just one or just the backs??? What the hell could be wrong..... any ideas???

fred2ka4
02-22-2008, 08:17 PM
The e-brake only clamps the rear brakes

Monchichi8
02-22-2008, 08:25 PM
^^^thats what I thought..so why would the fronts be doing it too?????

audiness
02-22-2008, 08:28 PM
y our new wheels are probably hitting the rotor or caliper

SilverSurferS4
02-22-2008, 09:11 PM
y our new wheels are probably hitting the rotor or caliper

+2
its silly, but hey it does happen..

fred2ka4
02-22-2008, 09:14 PM
y our new wheels are probably hitting the rotor or caliper

I think it would hit the caliper way before it hits the rotor ... [:D]

Well actually the wheel is bolted on top of the rotor.

NUISANCE
02-26-2008, 05:23 PM
You are using the wrong bolts for the rims. I did the same thing, switched to the correct ones, and everything was fine.

iwearpro
02-26-2008, 05:34 PM
You are using the wrong bolts for the rims. I did the same thing, switched to the correct ones, and everything was fine.



Bingo! I did the same while installing my new wheels too.lol.. Pull a bolt and compare it in length to the oem ones...I bet its the front ones.

audisnapr
02-26-2008, 07:49 PM
yup, bolts r prob. too long