PDA

View Full Version : vr6 Maf in A4??



stilldubbin203
02-18-2008, 11:31 AM
my maf just shit the bed and i have a vr6 maf layin around...my friends runnin a 2.0 maf in his 1.8t....do you think i will be ok running this in my car?

pac1085
02-18-2008, 11:38 AM
no, you don't want to run it unless you have programming designed for it. You might be able to swap the sensor into your housing (I'm not sure if they are the same) but you definitely don't want to change the size of the housing unless your ECU is tuned for it.

stilldubbin203
02-18-2008, 11:44 AM
sorry for not making it clear, im talking about the sensor

mike-2ptzero
02-18-2008, 02:01 PM
sorry for not making it clear, im talking about the sensor

It isn't the same sensor so the scale per 0-5 volts is going to be different, this is going to cause problems with the tune since the ecu is not programmed to use the voltage scale from that sensor.