PDA

View Full Version : need a quick link so i can buy an intake



audithisworld
01-13-2008, 02:57 PM
not the carbonio wich all i hear is a waste of money. theres another i heard is just as good but i forget the friggen name. i think it starts with an e? it was just like a pipe and cone... im sick of the stock air box and after my friend changed my maf for me while i was at work and said it was an hour job i wanna lose it all together

jm121189
01-13-2008, 03:08 PM
If it's evolution motorsports thats the intake I have and it's great. I was going to give you the link but it's not on their website anymore...

audithisworld
01-14-2008, 08:03 AM
anyone got it?

Nor_Cal_Driver
01-14-2008, 08:16 AM
I'm interested too. . .

maxspeed
01-14-2008, 01:07 PM
i have it, been running it for 3 years, had to change the filter a few times but thats no biggie.

www.evoms.com

BigA1.8T
01-14-2008, 01:09 PM
just make one its alot cheaper then buying one alot of people on here have great set ups, hell ill even make you one if you like my set up. im re doing mine to a one piece setup but this is what im running right now
http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l25/alex_1487/poop001.jpg
http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l25/alex_1487/poop003-1.jpg

JumboBlack1.8
01-14-2008, 01:14 PM
^^^Agreed....I did this

Instead of spending money on a pricey Evoms intake, buy a Samco or APR Turbo inlet pipe, go on Ebay and buy a 2.5" mandrel bent U-pipe and a few silicone couplers, then find some sort of cone filter. My intake costs me about $70, then the TIP was $90shipped from another AZ user. Overall, that was $160 for a TIP and an custom 2.5" intake. heres a pic
http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee167/FattieJayMack/DSCN0054.jpg

A4Rollin
01-14-2008, 02:14 PM
jumbo, where did you get the piece in between your TIP and the U shaped pipe with the sensor plug? Or is that included with our car and you just have to connect everything together?

BigA1.8T
01-14-2008, 02:23 PM
jumbo, where did you get the piece in between your TIP and the U shaped pipe with the sensor plug? Or is that included with our car and you just have to connect everything together?

do you mean the MAF? because thats what it is.

audithisworld
01-14-2008, 02:25 PM
i have it, been running it for 3 years, had to change the filter a few times but thats no biggie.

www.evoms.com

its not on that site anymore :/

A4Rollin
01-14-2008, 02:26 PM
nevermind, that was a dumb question i figured it out

BigA1.8T
01-14-2008, 02:28 PM
only 2 pipes thats connected to is the Turbo inlet pipe and his intake pipe, are you talking about the secondary air hose with the little filter?

A4Rollin
01-14-2008, 02:31 PM
yes where is that secondary hose coming off of with the small filter???

BigA1.8T
01-14-2008, 02:55 PM
it runs down near the turbo somewhere im not 100% sure where it ends up

Nor_Cal_Driver
01-15-2008, 09:55 AM
Looks like I'm going to the hardware store and Kragen to get some couplers.