PDA

View Full Version : gauge screen messed up....



fergie
01-13-2008, 01:26 PM
My information screen on my gauges is really blurry and can't read it... is there an easy fix to this?

jm121189
01-13-2008, 01:28 PM
Blurry or it has dead pixels? Dead pixels are common and there isn't a way to fix it with out replacing the dash which is expensive. With some people it comes and goes.

fergie
01-13-2008, 01:29 PM
mor like dead pixels... can't you just buy that little screen and changed that piece out???

Ewok_Fetus
01-13-2008, 01:33 PM
Hahahah, do a search for dead pixels...

fergie
01-13-2008, 01:45 PM
well i don't see what is so funny and two I can't find a fucken thing on the search dealie so unless you see something post it up and help me out....

A4Rollin
01-13-2008, 01:52 PM
sorry man but this is very common with our cars. Ive had 3 a4's now and all of them did this which really pisses me off. I believe you can switch it out but finding one for cheap is the problem. Lowest i found one for was 500 but expect to pay at least 800

fergie
01-13-2008, 01:54 PM
shit its not even worth it for that price....

Seerlah
01-13-2008, 02:17 PM
I have tried to search, but found something interesting. This seems to be a big problem that petitions are being made to Audi about it. http://www.audizine.com/forum/showthread.php?t=162757

And from AF:
"No offence to anyone but I'll try to take the old one out first and take a look at it before replacing the whole thing.

Don't know how this lcd is made, but I fixed the same problem in a Sony CD player once. That LCd had many contacts soldered to the main board in a faceplate and with time some got loose and broke off. So I resolderet every single contact and it is as new again.

I understand this lcd is more complicated, but, looking inside will not hurt."-member on AF