PDA

View Full Version : safe boost??

boostedup
01-07-2008, 05:54 AM
i already searched the forums, but couldnt find anything with my exact tuning.

So i ordered a MBC and just wanted to know the highest SAFE boost level that i can crank it up to, without damaging anything but squeezing all those little ponies out.

Only mods are, APR 1.0 bar chip, open air intake. it is a 2001.5 with K03sport and DBW

Seerlah
01-07-2008, 06:03 AM
I do not know, but when I chip my car, I am keeping the green spring in my forge 007 in, n75h instead of mbc, and plan on boosting around ~23 psi peak. If I learn that I am pushing my turbo too hard, then I will simply switch it to the yellow spring and boost ~18psi peak.

I am no expert, but you should be able to tweek it to around 20+- psi with no problam. Hope you have aftermarket diverter valve.

boostedup
01-07-2008, 06:11 AM
I do not know, but when I chip my car, I am keeping the green spring in my forge 007 in, n75h instead of mbc, and plan on boosting around ~23 psi peak. If I learn that I am pushing my turbo too hard, then I will simply switch it to the yellow spring and boost ~18psi peak.

I am no expert, but you should be able to tweek it to around 20+- psi with no problam. Hope you have aftermarket diverter valve.

what chip. all the chips i know of boost no more than 18psi. and the n75 just helps bring the boost on quicker, im pretty sure it doesnt raise your boost levels. and those springs only allow that much boost, doesnt mean if you have that spring in that it's gonna boost that much..........I'm pretty sure your in my boat and would need a manual boost controller (MBC). or boost machine.

anyone with a k03 sport giac or apr and MBC wanna chime in?

kjr7888
01-07-2008, 06:15 AM
Depending on make and model of car ou can use a n75 race valve from ecs tuning, you should 1-3psi gain with that

bassed
01-07-2008, 06:22 AM
i already searched the forums, but couldnt find anything with my exact tuning.