PDA

View Full Version : - Trying to set new wastegate actuator onto flapper arm ????? (28RS)--



Rosati
12-08-2007, 11:48 AM
im tryin to set the wastegate (internal) onto the flapper- - do i need to use a vac hose to ease the pressure on the actuator? i cant get the arm to the flap and im not so weak

When I installed it before, it only held 10 psi because i extended the arm to reach the flapper and I suppose it was opening too soon.

Now im setting it back but it wont reach, so what can I do to get it to reach now? Its tough as all hell!

Vac pump or similar?

Thanks guys

Rosati
12-08-2007, 12:11 PM
Nm, used twine to pull it up, stood on turbo and popped it in.

hopefully ill be at full boost now

1point8teeNW
12-08-2007, 12:13 PM
is it common for the flapper to become loose and make tons of noise?

pipe7284
12-08-2007, 12:58 PM
^^^^no

Rosati
12-08-2007, 02:42 PM
Now its leaking oil from the return line and spooling to 30psi+ again.

If i set the wastegate too short, will it cause me to pin the gauge?

Another day wasted.

317ssayzarc
12-08-2007, 02:53 PM
if you crank the wastegate to tight it wont open enough and your boost will continue to rise... loosen it up man [up]

Rosati
12-08-2007, 02:56 PM
thought so... thx

Also, If your flap isnt closed when it should be, it WILL affect idle and drivability

317ssayzarc
12-08-2007, 02:57 PM
spool and peak boost will be affected if its too open as well