PDA

View Full Version : k04 software? (I searched!)



ZAvant
12-08-2007, 09:25 AM
I had no luck with the search, found mostly questions about j31/pc-16.

But if I upgrade to a k04, where can I get a retail chip? I might be misunderstanding this upgrade, still have reading to do.

I want to go with giac, so do I look for their regular k03 file, then upgrade to say pc-16, or does the k04 use a seperate file?

Any help would be appreciated, trying to get this done before the new year as my turbo sounds like a dentist drill :(

HIERLEVELZ
12-08-2007, 09:49 AM
http://www.awe-tuning.com/pages/shared/part_detail.cfm?PMaI=1&PMoI=1&PEI=2&PP=a4_18t_drivetrain.cfm&PPT=Drivetrain&IL=AWEK04

ZAvant
12-08-2007, 09:51 AM
Yeah I looked at that, so what exactly do I need if I have all the mechanical parts? Lets say I wanted to eventually go for the pc-16.

It says "Upgrade" next to pc-16, is that upgrade from their standard chip or from stock?

My car is a 99 avant 1.8tqm manual btw.

HIERLEVELZ
12-08-2007, 10:25 AM
thats from the standard chip.....call them up and see what they can do for you if you dont already have a chip.

mravantit
12-10-2007, 03:09 PM
read the page! its all in there.

UN-PIMP-Z-A4
12-10-2007, 05:33 PM
wow...

QuattroA4B5
01-10-2008, 11:05 AM
I also have a question, I am wondering how long it takes for the stock KO3 Turbo on my 99 A4 Quattro (it has approx. 127,500 on it). Also, knowing that, is it even worth it to chip it, or should i just but the KO4 Upgrade and then get the chip for that?

Thanks.

maxspeed
01-10-2008, 11:27 AM
how long it takes for your stock turbo to do what?

QuattroA4B5
01-10-2008, 10:54 PM
For it to go out.

BONFIRE074
01-11-2008, 08:34 AM
For it to go out.

I dont think theres a set tiem for it to "go out"[rolleyes]

QuattroA4B5
01-11-2008, 11:45 AM
Oh, my friends had gone out around 100,000 miles, and I just thought that seemed kind of low and am hoping that it does not happen to me!

audimike18t
01-11-2008, 12:39 PM
mine's got 178,000 and still spooling strong

TheMadDutchman
01-11-2008, 11:01 PM
I have(brand new) a GIAC PC-16 chip and 4 Bosch redtop injectors for sale. PM for details.

SirDaft1
01-16-2008, 05:09 AM
help me understand where i can get the Hammer file for my '01.5. It doesnt look like its on AWE's website.