PDA

View Full Version : alot a question.....

slackerboy88
10-02-2007, 07:04 PM
alrighty guys just some question. o by the way if you didn't know im a big newb in audi so yea any answers would be great. okay here we go. i have an audi(obviously) 2000 1.8t quattro. i have gotten into a accident and the exhaust is bent. at the muffler. i was wondering what kind of after market exhaust should i go for? i am planning on going with bigger turbo after i save some money and learn some more about audi's. also i am planning on chipping the car as well. i've been reading alot about giac and other ones but i can't think of it right now. which one is good and which one would be the "best bang for my buck". Also i've been reading alot about fmic and it seems that everyone is going for ebay fmic. how are they? are they really worth it or should i just go for some named brand? well any suggestion or answer would be great. thanks in advance.

audiFUEGO
10-02-2007, 07:17 PM
1. Exhaust: Go for Borla V2, I have and i love it. The tips are the closest to OEM look that ive seen and it sound completely amazing. It will also add value to your car, unlike going with custom exhaust setups.

2. Chip: Chipping is the best bang of the buck mod. Before you buy ur chip, i would research a bit and see which turbo upgrade you are going to want down the road. Then go with a chip from the same company. Usually if you chip with a company like GIAC or APR, they will upgrade your software for little to no cost if you ever choose to go to a bigger turbo setup.