PDA

View Full Version : My GIAC Tip-chip :::VIDEO:::



A4 Effort
09-16-2007, 09:28 AM
So i installed my tip-chip in my 2.8 last week, and i finally got around to shooting some video. It's not the greatest video as i had to drive, shift, and shoot video.....all without trying to wreck. I cannot stress how much i love this chip. Fun, fun, fun.

I couldn't get much over 60mph as i shot it on a country road with not a whole lot of road to work with. All vids start out in 1st gear.

While running in auto-mode:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lIOI1fVIjEM

While running in tip-mode:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wBL_UbUe7is

I took it easy while in tip-mode, but she scoots when i push the rpms

speedydragon
09-16-2007, 11:06 AM
I see a major diff in tip mode..not so much in auto mode

Calabria
09-16-2007, 12:24 PM
I say a major diff in tip mode..not so much in auto mode
word

brlukosk
09-16-2007, 07:14 PM
I dont think it makes any diff in auto mode. Just shortens the lag between pressing the button and the shift in tip mode.

Speckto
09-16-2007, 07:17 PM
ha so are you another one; like me, that is kicking themselves for not only getting a 2.8 but also getting an auto [headbang][headbang]

quadaxel
09-16-2007, 10:39 PM
ha so are you another one; like me, that is kicking themselves for not only getting a 2.8 but also getting an auto [headbang][headbang]

me too lol

speedydragon
09-17-2007, 11:27 AM
Just finished driving in Tip mode, my tip doesn't seem that slow compared to the chipped tip :\

akielb
09-17-2007, 12:12 PM
I would need to see a side by side synced videos one of you shifting and one of your display showing the gear. and also, were talking about a comparison between then computer shifting and you, not you shifting before and after the chip was installed - I think that is more of a "first hand" experience. I have a socketed TCU - I wonder if GIAC would just sell me the programed chip?