PDA

View Full Version : vaccume tube for the battery...



fergie
09-15-2007, 09:46 PM
does that have to be hooked up anywhere because i changed my battery out and wondering if that needs to be hook up to anything..

tamadrumr88
09-15-2007, 10:03 PM
its a vent tube for battery gases... any fumes in between the firewall and fake firewall are subject to entering the cabin since the cabin filter is in that area too. thats why that area is also sealed off from the rest of the engine

the new battery should have a vent tube provision as well, no?

fergie
09-15-2007, 11:48 PM
yeah the new battery has the vent tube, but does it hook up to a line or anything or just does it not hooked up to anything....

dukez
09-16-2007, 05:49 AM
The tube doesn't connect to anything, just route it down in that hole (where the old one went) you should see it close to the battery area there.

fergie
09-16-2007, 07:19 AM
cool thanks guys again...