PDA

View Full Version : quick question



audiFUEGO
09-12-2007, 06:38 AM
ok today im getting my APR chip removed and my stock chip soldered back in to be reflashed with GIAC...

but i dont have all the parts yet (380cc injectors ahem ahem) so that means that i will be driving around with k04 and stock chip for a few days..

is this bad? worse than apr chip?

is there anything i should expect after doing this besides a TBA?

dingguhlbary
09-12-2007, 06:47 AM
i think youll just be using the k04 running stock psi. im almost positive it should be a-ok.

kextyn
09-12-2007, 06:47 AM
I've always heard you can use the K04 just fine on the stock tune because it's just going to limit the boost to the stock amount.

dingguhlbary
09-12-2007, 06:51 AM
yeah thats about it. yeah the turbo is bigger, but if the ecu is only asking for a certain amount of boost, itll only get that much i think. so stock software with a k04 is ok. but if im wrong, anyone can feel free to correct me.