PDA

View Full Version : ATP GTRS BT Install - pictures



aytheory
08-13-2007, 01:03 AM
[wrench]This weekend - took about 4 days to finish

took out old turbo
put in new injectors
put in track density mounts
updated oil line

a lot of pain - hit a bump every which way - here is some pictures of the install after days of work in the sun

i don't want to talk about it lets just say - atp does not make anything that fits the AEB engine

http://www.showyourmedia.com/files/1186991847.JPG
http://www.showyourmedia.com/files/1186992076.JPG
http://www.showyourmedia.com/files/1186992083.JPG
http://www.showyourmedia.com/files/1186992153.JPG
http://www.showyourmedia.com/files/1186992158.JPG



http://www.showyourmedia.com/files/1186991847.JPG[/url]
http://www.showyourmedia.com/files/1186992076.JPG[/url]
http://www.showyourmedia.com/files/1186992083.JPG[/url]
http://www.showyourmedia.com/files/1186992153.JPG[/url]
http://www.showyourmedia.com/files/1186992158.JPG[/url]



things left to do torque down the engine mounts - and also those big bolts holding down it - does anyone remember the specs - i think it is 180 lbs buy my tq wrench only goes up to 140

adj fpr to 44psi - at atm

tie everything up to make sure things don't move

put bumper back on

log block 20 - have no idea if anyone want to shed some light or give me a quick lesson on how to log block 20

- just order heat shield making material and t bolt clamps
- also going to buy some duct making tube - to bring more fresh air into the intake - any suggestions on this would be excellent

also going to do sea-foam too to clean up the engine hopefully everything will be good

still deciding if i should get a wide band - but i doubt ctapp software runs lean using big-O injectors 630cc at 3 bar - or should i just go get a dyno and get an exhaust sniffer on it to see how i am running. cost would be 500 dollars vs less then 100 - and i get 3 pulls and see what numbers i am doing.


speical thanks to : gotaudi - for comming by and helping me get this done - [wrench]

beejohn
08-13-2007, 03:34 AM
after you feel like the hardware is setup properly and your logs look good go for the dyno. yes a wideband would be nice, but it is $500.. you might be able to hold off on that one.

i myself for the intake setup am going to replicate the evoms intake with 00black18t's heatshield. not sure how the fitmet would be with that atp tip though.

Bic-Ball
08-13-2007, 03:46 AM
cool, whats with the foil on the abs?

derek2079
08-13-2007, 04:58 AM
Nice work man.

maxspeed
08-13-2007, 05:16 AM
uhhhh, my zeitronix wideband was 280 bucks...

mike-2ptzero
08-13-2007, 07:18 AM
[
things left to do torque down the engine mounts - and also those big bolts holding down it - does anyone remember the specs - i think it is 180 lbs buy my tq wrench only goes up to 140



What bolts would you be torqing down to 180 lbs? Never heard of any bolt needing that much. Even my head studs needed 55 lbs and I set the bolts that hold my turbo to my manifold to just 40lbs. I bolt would snap if you tried to set it at 180lbs.

offroader1006
08-13-2007, 07:21 AM
cool, whats with the foil on the abs?

that's so the CIA/alien workforce cant intercept his wheels speeds and track his movement.

Poopie
08-13-2007, 08:51 AM
The bolts to the sub frame? I do NOT think they are 180. Just tighten to so they are tight. For bolts like that I don't believe in torque specs haha.

Rosati
08-13-2007, 09:30 AM
hah, try installing the ATP manifold

Good stuff, get it running right to its max potential, then consider upgrading exh mani

aytheory
08-13-2007, 09:40 AM
i want lower spool time - the little bit of top end is not worth a better low end - it is a DD -

Rosati
08-13-2007, 02:28 PM
well most of our cars are DD's...

with a few exceptions

Don Supreme
08-13-2007, 02:53 PM
How is your car running Rosati?

Rosati
08-14-2007, 10:47 AM
Sup don, I finally got some SS piping together and the FMIC is in , ive been studying for an exam so havent made any progress w/ the car, but im going to change my spark plugs and TRY to vag it. im having problems establishing a connection w/ the ecu

Ill post soon [up]

xr4tic
08-16-2007, 07:59 AM
i don't want to talk about it lets just say - atp does not make anything that fits the AEB engine


Another satisfied ATP customer!

Jereme
08-16-2007, 08:02 AM
Rosati, what version of vag do you have? I had the same problem... I just had the shareware an ebay cable though, I could only connect to the radio and like the central air module or something like that.....wierd...

GarbatyA4
08-16-2007, 08:23 AM
Hey, What Turbo Inlet pipe are you using? I need one to go from my FULL GT2871R to my MAF? Are you using a stock MAF? or VR6? please let me know... thanks [:)]

aytheory
08-16-2007, 10:37 PM
I am using the ATP 3" install - sucks ass I would say skip - use nospeed's intake

The MAF i am using is the Ford Lightning 90mm - it is 3.5 inch inner diameter and uses 4" hoses

Poopie
08-16-2007, 10:51 PM
atp fitment is absolute horrid shit but i don't think I could have done it any better. There is simply no room to fit that huge maf in.