PDA

View Full Version : VagCom connection issues



Militant-Grunt
08-12-2007, 09:28 PM
For the past month, since I put in a different cluster I haven't been able to connect to the ecu via vag com, when using a Snap-On diagnostic computer it connects fine. But I need to use vag com to recode the cluster because the RPM's are way off, and the car thinks it has a brake sensor (stupid yellow light on in the center of dash).

Militant-Grunt
08-13-2007, 09:43 AM
Bump, Anyone?

Militant-Grunt
08-13-2007, 10:50 PM
Guessing no one knows at all?

Militant-Grunt
12-05-2007, 05:10 PM
Figured this out.



If you have a faulty ABS unit and the ABS light is on and brake light is flashing then you will be unable to vag com your car.

To get around this disconnect your ABS module.

http://www.audiworld.com/tech/pics/elec116-image005.jpg

I figured id update this thread incase anyone else has a similar problem.

k0mpresd
12-05-2007, 05:32 PM
that is not accurate

i have faulty abs module and can log in to the ecu fine w/ vag

you may not be able to log in to the cluster though

Militant-Grunt
12-05-2007, 05:38 PM
that is not accurate

i have faulty abs module and can log in to the ecu fine w/ vag

you may not be able to log in to the cluster though

Could be due to your car being a 00'.

Mines a NDBW 98.5, another member has the same problem with prefacelift 1.8t as mine.