PDA

View Full Version : Radio Error!



A4Rob
08-08-2007, 01:00 PM
I was listening to my favorite tunes (CD) driving down the road, when it stopped and read ERR1 on my radio. All six discs had the same error message. I pulled over and tried to fix the problem by re-setting my battery, pulling the CDs out, pulling the headunit out then putting it all back together. I would really like for my CD player to work for my drive to Chicago on Friday

Anyone have any suggestions for me? BTW, its a 99 A4 Symphony radio with trunk mounted 6 disc changer.

A4Rob
08-09-2007, 12:31 AM
ttt no one?

dukez
08-09-2007, 03:14 AM
Most likely your changer is broken. Err1 just means it cannot read the CDs.

savetheclutch
08-09-2007, 06:07 AM
broken radio, the same thing happened to mine, I just intalled my icelynk and never used cd's again.

GdavB51.8Q
08-09-2007, 06:59 AM
had prob with my changer too just hit the damn thing and hey it works great now except for the sliding cover is broken on the cd changer haha oh well

A4_2.8tuner
08-09-2007, 07:20 AM
have you tried cleaning the changer? the lense may be super dirty too...just a thought

Euro-Tuner
08-09-2007, 08:08 AM
yeah, blow it out w/ compressed air and it may fix the problem...I get that on my CD player up front in the HU, it wont play CD's its pissing me off!!

A4Rob
08-09-2007, 08:30 AM
Thanks guys ill try to clean it

AudiDude007
08-09-2007, 09:00 AM
if nothing works out for ya, i have a trunk mounted 6 disc changer for sale. just PM me

A4Sam2.8
11-14-2007, 05:19 PM
Yeah same here, i use my ipod, cd player is currently out of the car, probably gonna sell it.

not trying to steal ur sale AudiDude007, just mentioning it..

ILoveT
11-14-2007, 05:21 PM
I have an ICELINK wanna buy it?

A4Rob
11-14-2007, 05:22 PM
I have an ICELINK wanna buy it?

No, this thread is from August. I already have ipod hookup

ILoveT
11-14-2007, 05:23 PM
What The F Sam!? Thanks!

A4Sam2.8
11-14-2007, 05:39 PM
haha sorry mate!