PDA

View Full Version : can anyone help me with my radio code



yangtech
07-31-2007, 09:26 AM
battery went out and now my radio is in safe mode and there's no code to be found anywhere in the car.

the audi dealer is an good 1 hour drive away and they said they'll need the car so they can plug it in.

i got the my vin number and radio number

if anyone can help that would be great, if not than i'll have to take a trip one of these days.

thanks...

Wilco
07-31-2007, 11:54 AM
It will also probably cost you $50+ to get it from the dealer (unless they're awesome). They tend to charge a completely unnecessary and arbitrary price for it, since they basically have a monopoly.

I'd give a shout out for any Audi/VW dealer employees in these forums. There are a couple, and they should be able to just look it up for you the next time they go to work (that's how I got mine).

a88fl1
07-31-2007, 12:51 PM
Did you check your manual? Should be in there if it has everything

quattro16
07-31-2007, 01:05 PM
I Get Them For Free, Pm Me Auz Number On The Side Of Radio And Vin.

yangtech
07-31-2007, 02:08 PM
I Get Them For Free, Pm Me Auz Number On The Side Of Radio And Vin.

PM...

thanks [hail]

yangtech
07-31-2007, 02:09 PM
Did you check your manual? Should be in there if it has everything

i checked the manual, but the area with the code were cut out... [headbang]