PDA

View Full Version : how to



stllboostin
07-12-2007, 07:22 AM
anyone have the city light mod in their 1 piece headlights? If so please tell?

Kerschera4
07-12-2007, 07:26 AM
i think only ecodes have plug ins for city lights..if you just have the 1 peice oem headlights no city lights for you

stllboostin
07-12-2007, 07:29 AM
lol thanks for breaking it to me so nicely[headbang][headbang]

Kerschera4
07-12-2007, 07:36 AM
lol thanks for breaking it to me so nicely[headbang][headbang]

if it makes you feel better i cant do city lights either[down]

stllboostin
07-12-2007, 07:45 AM
not really [mad].so only the euro models comes with that option..maybe a little customization is in order [;)][;)]

Ewok_Fetus
07-12-2007, 07:56 AM
You can buy the socket and drill a hole to fit the bulb in... So, yes it is possible...

stllboostin
07-12-2007, 08:04 AM
will do....

e.van
07-12-2007, 10:59 AM
I did in my old car. Wasn't one-piece, but it was easy as hell. Just wired an LED to the parking light wire and drilled a hole in the high-beam reflector. That + hot glue = city lights. I could have disconnected the actual parking lights (I did on my new A4) but I chose not to because the headlights were P.O.S.'s

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v357/adamsonem/nov13/DSC02255.jpg

Don't let anyone on here tell you you can't do something! :D

Kerschera4
07-12-2007, 12:09 PM
i never ment to come across as saying he COULDNT do something. i was mearly pointing out that the one peice oem headlights do not come with a city light mount.
you can drill and hotglue anything you want to your car

thebikedoctor33
07-12-2007, 12:22 PM
city lights?

e.van
07-12-2007, 09:20 PM
i never ment to come across as saying he COULDNT do something. i was mearly pointing out that the one peice oem headlights do not come with a city light mount.
you can drill and hotglue anything you want to your car

Yea I thought that's what you were getting at. I was just generalising for the sake of good measure. [:)]