PDA

View Full Version : GT28RS kit on

1.8GT28RS
07-15-2004, 04:11 PM
I'm a newbie here and wanna know if anyone here has an Auto thats pushin a good amount of horsepower. I have the GT28RS H/W kit...but holdin off on the rest of the parts I need till I know how much the auto tranny can take(No Neutral drops either). I just want a 300whp car that I'll be able to push on the highway once in a while[rolleyes] But if anyone has any feedback or anythin' it would be helpful...thanks

Devious27t
07-15-2004, 04:28 PM
Originally posted by 1.8GT28RS
I'm a newbie here and wanna know if anyone here has an Auto thats pushin a good amount of horsepower. I have the GT28RS H/W kit...but holdin off on the rest of the parts I need till I know how much the auto tranny can take(No Neutral drops either). I just want a 300whp car that I'll be able to push on the highway once in a while[rolleyes] But if anyone has any feedback or anythin' it would be helpful...thanks

cable on here used to have a similar set up on his car and i believe that his tranny was slipping pretty badly... he now drives a six speed s4.... if you run boost on it i am pretty sure it wont long until the tranny slips iirc the torque ratings on stock a4 trannies arent very high for the auto.

1.8GT28RS
07-15-2004, 04:35 PM
Is there anythin to beef the tranny up to take more or is it basically go with a 5 speed. I wanted to stay auto cause wifey drives the car so you know how that goes.

HomeSlice
07-15-2004, 04:41 PM
Do a search for a company called level 10

1.8GT28RS
07-15-2004, 04:42 PM
ok...

awe4rings
07-15-2004, 04:46 PM
Wasting no time huh? wow.

Devious27t
07-15-2004, 04:53 PM
Is there anythin to beef the tranny up to take more or is it basically go with a 5 speed. I wanted to stay auto cause wifey drives the car so you know how that goes.

wifey driving a upgraded turbo car is a bad idea imho that could be your excuse for her not to drive it ha. [:D]

1.8GT28RS
07-15-2004, 05:16 PM