PDA

View Full Version : plugs for k04?



germancarmaniac
06-07-2007, 05:12 AM
just a quick question, what kind of plugs shuld I run with a k04. No, it is not the p-16 file(yet). And what gap, .028? thanks

ps. how much oil comes out while replacing the turbo?

a4cefed
06-07-2007, 08:08 AM
dude search, there at least 100 threads on this

Starting
06-07-2007, 08:44 AM
hey germancar...you got pm

crono35
06-07-2007, 02:41 PM
BKR6E's gapped to .028 should work fine. As for the oil, just drain it all and refill it- it's not worth the hassle of trying to save. The return line is usually removed to make things easier, so you'll need to plug that to save any oil- leaving the return line on the oil pan will make it a royal bitch to remove. Not worth it.

Do yourself a favor and REMEMBER TO DISCONNECT THE BATTERY before touching the turbo. You don't want to be like me and start a fire in the engine compartment.