PDA

View Full Version : CA tune vs. OR tune



a4fann
04-13-2007, 06:56 AM
If I am buying a car from Cali with a ko4 kit on it, and it is tuned for 91 but in oregon we have 92, will it run right on 92 or will I need a retune.

UN-PIMP-Z-A4
04-13-2007, 07:00 AM
You will be fine...
More octane is better...
I would only worry if It you had a 93 oct tune and was running 91

a4fann
04-13-2007, 07:36 AM
So no need for a retune?

mike-2ptzero
04-13-2007, 07:52 AM
So no need for a retune?

Not at all. On 91 octane the car is most likely pulling some timing, this means when you run 92 octane in the car it should pull less timing since the ecu will correct itself.

BTW do you know what chip it is running?

a4fann
04-13-2007, 08:12 AM
AMS S3 software I believe

mike-2ptzero
04-13-2007, 08:34 AM
AMS S3 software I believe

Shouldn't be a problem then. But just so you know, AMS has closed their doors for good.

Nor_Cal_Driver
04-13-2007, 08:42 AM
Don't even worry, you will be better off as others have said.

sean1.8t
04-13-2007, 12:39 PM
nismosx?'s car?

mike-2ptzero
04-13-2007, 12:44 PM
nismosx?'s car?

Most likely since his car has a K04 with AMS s3 tuning, in CA and is now sold.

UN-PIMP-Z-A4
04-13-2007, 01:12 PM
nismosx?'s car?

Sherlock Sean over here... [:p]
Good deduction...

A4fann your getting a beautiful machine treat it well...

a4fann
04-13-2007, 01:45 PM
Sherlock Sean over here... [:p]
Good deduction...

A4fann your getting a beautiful machine treat it well...
I am so stoked on the car and I am completely ocd when it comes to my cars so she will be in very good hands.

sean1.8t
04-13-2007, 02:05 PM
Sherlock Sean over here... [:p]


i like to think of myself as more of a Monk.. [:p]