PDA

View Full Version : what is needed for a k04 swap



HPAudiA4
04-10-2007, 10:07 AM
besides the k04 ecu program and the k04 it self what do i need to do the swap

a4cefed
04-10-2007, 10:54 AM
you really must be joking. i know there is no way you searched for this.
k04, software, 5bar fpr
that is all you need for the regular file

ProOnThaSnow
04-10-2007, 10:56 AM
I wonder if this is the first time this question has been answered....


Wait, no. I searched... its the 6,124,522 at least.

bass_lover1
04-10-2007, 11:07 AM
besides the k04 ecu program and the k04 it self what do i need to do the swap

It's on this site quite a few times, but it's also on AWE's site and GIACs site as well, might I suggest looking there for some more info, or just search here.

HPAudiA4
04-10-2007, 03:23 PM
hey man iam new to the whole forum thing sorry back off my ass

94jedi
04-10-2007, 03:28 PM
hey man iam new to the whole forum thing sorry back off my ass

Off with your head!!!


j/k man but next time, search.

HPAudiA4
04-10-2007, 03:32 PM
thankyou i will

a4cefed
04-10-2007, 04:20 PM
dont worry HPAudiA4 soon you will see that this is asked every week and you too will make smart ass comments. welcome to the board

HPAudiA4
04-10-2007, 04:37 PM
thank you sir

turboquattro068
04-10-2007, 04:41 PM
yeah yeah, welcome to audizine bro!! haha, dont our cars come stock with 5 bars though lol, now i sound like a dumbass

HPAudiA4
04-10-2007, 04:48 PM
lol

UN-PIMP-Z-A4
04-10-2007, 04:57 PM
Read the description on the kits on these websites.
awe-tuning.com
matrixengineering.com

bass_lover1
04-10-2007, 06:43 PM
yeah yeah, welcome to audizine bro!! haha, dont our cars come stock with 5 bars though lol, now i sound like a dumbass

4Bar

a4cefed
04-11-2007, 06:59 AM
stock is 3 bar, i think ??

ProOnThaSnow
04-11-2007, 10:39 AM
Sorry, I didn't see your join date man. If I had known you were that new, I wouldn't have ripped into you. My Apologies.

bass_lover1
04-11-2007, 12:29 PM
stock is 3 bar, i think ??


definitely 4, however the injectors are rated at 3...

Like AEB motors have 210cc injectors at 3bar, but they flow about 240 IIRC since we have a 4bar FPR.

Euro-Tuner
04-11-2007, 01:55 PM
stock is 4 bar, cheap ko4 system is 5 bar, aggressive one is 3 bar and 380cc injectors, that would be best on your car. welcome to the forum.


Off with your head!!!


j/k man but next time, search.

thats funny

20vpower
04-11-2007, 04:37 PM
stock is 4 bar, cheap ko4 system is 5 bar, aggressive one is 3 bar and 380cc injectors, that would be best on your car. welcome to the forum.



really? very interesting, where is there more info on this?

HPAudiA4
04-11-2007, 06:26 PM
Sorry, I didn't see your join date man. If I had known you were that new, I wouldn't have ripped into you. My Apologies.

its all good