PDA

View Full Version : ordered a autometer



unknownvirus
06-24-2004, 08:30 PM
boost guage..and it didnt come with a t fitting
what size do i neeD?
thanx a lot guys....

also..i need somekind of air filter...i read on a install page
what the hell is that for?

kjgarreau
06-24-2004, 08:39 PM
The autometer gauges don't require a filter. use a 5/32" t-fitting.

unknownvirus
06-24-2004, 08:46 PM
alrite...the 5/32 fitting is to connect the cut hose....but the plastic tube that goes to the boost guage...waht size is that..dont i need to know that too?
cuz the t fitting shoud have 3 holes right?

plus...people use like nylon and rubber hoses...my autometer came with this plastic one...is it gonna be ok in the engine bay?
ive read write ups..but none of them talk about the t fitting and connecting part too much

JMG
06-24-2004, 08:52 PM
Originally posted by unknownvirus
alrite...the 5/32 fitting is to connect the cut hose....but the plastic tube that goes to the boost guage...waht size is that..dont i need to know that too?
cuz the t fitting shoud have 3 holes right?

plus...people use like nylon and rubber hoses...my autometer came with this plastic one...is it gonna be ok in the engine bay?
ive read write ups..but none of them talk about the t fitting and connecting part too much

Click my sig for install instructions under "Links/Tech"

RippleChip
06-25-2004, 05:59 AM
Thanks for the link, going to need that. Mines in the mail [:)]

kjgarreau
06-25-2004, 06:53 AM
You should skip using the nylon tubing and run some rubber vac line straight to the gauge. Then buy a 5/32" nipple that'll screw onto the Autometer unit and you'll be all set. My nylon hose cracked the first time I was messing around behind the dash.