PDA

View Full Version : Good shop in CO Springs Area?

S4Tiger
02-15-2007, 02:28 PM
Hey guys,

I am new to CO, and I live in the Springs. Does anyone know a good shop nearby? Something just went on my power steering and I would like to have it checked out. Thanks a ton.

-Oh by the way. I have a 2000 S4.

Scott
02-17-2007, 07:56 PM
In the Springs I would recommend German Autocraft and European Performance Specialsts... in that order.

In Denver metro I would recommend Autobahn Premier Service, RS Motorsports, 303 Motorsports, Champagne Motorsports, and a few others.

Hope that helps!

Uber Goober
03-06-2007, 10:44 AM
I'm new to the area as well, just purchased an '03 A4 Sport 1.8t Quattro. I was doing a little research myself and found a "shop" called S.E. Tuning. Apparently they are currently just distributors for performance products (they will install REVO software), but will be opening up an actual store front here at the end of May 2007. They currently only have a website, but it seems to be pretty nice; www.setuning.com

Just thought I'd try to be helpful,

[:D]

Scott
03-07-2007, 01:49 AM
I'm new to the area as well, just purchased an '03 A4 Sport 1.8t Quattro. I was doing a little research myself and found a "shop" called S.E. Tuning. Apparently they are currently just distributors for performance products (they will install REVO software), but will be opening up an actual store front here at the end of May 2007. They currently only have a website, but it seems to be pretty nice; www.setuning.com

Just thought I'd try to be helpful,

[:D]

Eric is a great guy (the owner) and I am sure he will do well if he does open a shop. He is a regular poster on Edition 719's forum (the VW/ Audi group that dominates the C-Springs area). His name on there is GTIGuy, and mine is Scott. They also have weekly GTG's on Saturday evenings. The details are on the forum @ http://www.edition719.com

Uber Goober
03-08-2007, 06:22 AM