PDA

View Full Version : nav system install



audi rick
02-14-2007, 02:00 PM
i am wonting to install my nave system in the car in place of the stock radio but i cant find a harness for the car or the install kit for it whats the deal guys? anyone did this yet? help me out please.

SurferForever
02-14-2007, 10:49 PM
try crutchfield. they have all sorts of harnesses

Spongebob05
02-14-2007, 11:45 PM
Go to navplus.us for those harness....if you have the Audi NAV.
GL

audi rick
02-15-2007, 06:28 AM
pioneer indash nav system is what i have. i need wire harnes to plug into stock factory harness then into my aftermarket radio. i also need the dash kit??????

SeanF
02-15-2007, 06:44 AM
crutchfield.com

or go to your local stereo shop... have you tried there?

audi rick
02-15-2007, 06:58 AM
crutchfield no go. evan if someone could tell me the wireing i would be set. i would just splice in like i have heard you have to. just dont realy wont to do that.
i figured someone would make the install parts.

docurley
02-15-2007, 07:37 AM
Have a look on ebay I would not cut up the loom to do this. What unit do you have in it now as you can get a symphony dash kit now?

audi rick
02-15-2007, 08:41 AM
symphony factory set up. what about wire harness?? havent seen that got a link?

Sal R.
02-15-2007, 10:54 AM
*sigh*

Look up metra kits for wiring adaptors and din kits.

audi rick
02-15-2007, 12:02 PM
*sigh*

Look up metra kits for wiring adaptors and din kits.

hey thanks. one of the reps for metra is gona get on here with us.