PDA

View Full Version : dvd player.



pipe7284
02-06-2007, 04:51 PM
my cousin just told me that i could have his dvd player for really cheap since he is moving to california. we still have not decided on how much yet. but my question is:
HOW IN THE HELL DO I INSTALL IT? i dont want to pay to have it installed, i am a DIY freak. what do i need? plugs, cables...etc...
this is what i have right now.

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p148/pipe7284/STP60791.jpg
http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p148/pipe7284/STP60792.jpg
http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p148/pipe7284/STP60793.jpg

pipe7284
02-07-2007, 10:30 AM
wow! nobody knows?

Olliek
02-07-2007, 10:38 AM
dude, my friend matt has this same one in his Montero, and i think he installed it himself. but..... its didnt work very well, it was fine for about one month, it ate cd's, and eventually stopped working all together. now all he has is the radio feature, and the screen comes in and out when it feels like it. just warning you.

UN-PIMP-Z-A4
02-07-2007, 10:40 AM
rice rice baby...

Quattro
02-07-2007, 10:56 AM
hmm the unit dont look like it has a brain, so iunno. Is that all that is in the picture is included?

I wouldnt recommend the tv for the car just due to the name brand they are pretty cheap....

anyway, that is besides the point.

for install its pretty easy, you will need a dash kit for the tv to mount on. Then you will buy the wire harness so u dont have to cut any wires.

umm i think there are some wires that is umm missing maybe?

you need to have power to the unit, which is the red maybe (the one with the fuse built in, so if there is a short it doesnt mess up tv)

tell me what wires it has and ill tell u the rest haha

Troyboy
02-07-2007, 06:17 PM
Since it has no brain its just the same as any deck., Go buy a wire harness and a dash kit for your vehicle and your good to go.

I did mine not to long ago....

http://www.audizine.com/forum/showthread.php?t=95445&highlight=finally+dash+kit

It was much harder (Alpine) cause it has a brain box and a bunch more wires....you should be fine though

SeanF
02-07-2007, 06:19 PM
pyle is junk. [down]

if your going to go cheap, go with one thats been tested by others... its a jensen one and its about $400 with an ipod connector...

SurferForever
02-07-2007, 06:21 PM
Looks like you have everything you need. Just to warn you, i know you getting it cheao but pyle is made very cheap to begin with. Its like a Jag, either you get one that is fine and will work forever, or it will break every 2 days and have lots of problems . . .

pipe7284
02-08-2007, 10:48 AM
what i`ll do is install it and use it for a couple of weeks to see how it works, and then decided whether to get it or not.

victorvu
02-08-2007, 11:14 AM
seems like you might need to run a lot of wires because theres an audio out on there but its not like it'll bolt onto your stock harness.