PDA

View Full Version : Europian VS N America Navigation unit ? ?????



A4Pdot
01-27-2007, 11:07 PM
[confused] Hey Guys, when buying a navigation unit on Ebay will the Europian unit work over here in Canada???? Or is there some kind of difference with the two?

PROXUS
01-27-2007, 11:27 PM
Firmware (radio frequencies)
Maps

it is convertible if you know the process, can modify HEX values in firmware data and have VAG tool

Mike@Startup
01-29-2007, 09:17 AM
Yes, it works fine. As Proxus states you need to flash the unit to US firmware.

If you get one, I have a CD that does it all for you. Or I can email you the files, it's easy.

aLeXliu911
01-29-2007, 01:18 PM
how come my radio doesn't work, how to change the frequencies?

German Driver
01-30-2007, 07:36 PM
how come my radio doesn't work, how to change the frequencies?

Is your FAKRA adapter secure?

aLeXliu911
01-30-2007, 07:52 PM
Is your FAKRA adapter secure?

ya, i change back to stock one and it works fine, and also when i check on the manual, the setup screen is different than my unit setup screen, there are 5 or 6 options about the radio setup on the manual. and mine only have like 4 options.

the unit i bought is euro unit, and is there any frenquency different than NA?
if different , how do i change it?