PDA

View Full Version : I can't control my icelink from the head unit. Help



jbrentd
01-23-2007, 07:31 PM
I just installed an icelink plus and I have the Concert HU. Everything is working as far as navigating through the playlists and song, but I am having trouble with the menu. When I press 6 to enter the menu, I can navigate up and down with the FR and FF buttons ( |< and >| ), but I can't figure out how to drill down into one of the menu items. The book says to hold down the > or < buttons, but when I press those, it just advances to the next playlist.

Does anyone have any idea what I might be doing wrong? Do I need to upgrade the firmware of the icelink? I can't even get into the part of the menu that tells me the firmware version.

jbrentd
01-23-2007, 07:49 PM
NEVERMIND

It will drill down into the menu if you hold down the FR and FF buttons. For some reason I was thinking it would be a different button to do this.

LateraLex
01-24-2007, 09:41 AM
So how do you like it?

jbrentd
01-24-2007, 10:10 AM
It works great. I definitely like the dock and the ability to use the HU to control the ipod. I previously had a blitzsafe and it didn't have either of those features. Also, I like that you can turn off the charger. I didn't want to ruin my new battery that I just put in last week.

My mount should be here before the weekend so I can finish things up.

Rosati
01-24-2007, 11:21 AM
Cant wait till mine is delivered

how long did it take J? I think we got it off the same guy

jbrentd
01-24-2007, 11:25 AM
I bought it on 1/16 and received it on 1/22, but i paid the extra $5 for 2 or 3 day delivery.

LateraLex
01-24-2007, 07:00 PM
Yeah the mount is great...

Mine is always doing the recharge mode and has had no problems, been using it everyday for a year.

jbrentd
01-25-2007, 06:00 AM
I only had problems with it when I wanted to listen to music outside of the car, like on the airplane or something.

ceas
01-26-2007, 07:51 PM
I just got mine today I am installing it tomorrow. I can't believe how cheap those things went for on ebay.

vdub_15
01-27-2007, 08:37 AM
Damn they are cheap on ebay. Can i run this wire on my 2000 a4 with no cd changer? Which plug does it connect to on the back of the stereo?

jbrentd
01-27-2007, 12:50 PM
there is a yellow, blue and green plug on the back of the HU that it connects to. It should work whether you have a changer or not.

vdub_15
01-27-2007, 03:01 PM
Sweet thanks man