PDA

View Full Version : Dyno'd my POS today



Raudi
10-27-2006, 12:07 AM
Best run was my 2nd run at 363hp/400tq. Not bad considering my mods and pump gas. I wanted to dump some toulene in there, but forgot my funnel at home. Overall I'm very happy with the experience. The guys at the shop were top notch.

My other runs were
338hp/383tq <---- 1st run after driving to RAD,
363hp/400tq <---let the car cool for ~15mins and upped the boost to 20-21psi
352hp/396tq <--- only about 5mins cool down.

A Evo with the plates "8URV8" showed up later sporting a GT35R and ran ~420hp/410tq on race gas and 28psi. I had the highest numbers on the Dyno for about 1 hour until he showed up. Hahahaha.

is2scooby
10-27-2006, 12:37 AM
Awesome!

nAUDI
10-27-2006, 12:37 AM
Is this the Evo that raced Thomas' Corrado?

nAUDI
10-27-2006, 12:38 AM
post up the dyno!!

Raudi
10-27-2006, 01:06 AM
Yes, that's the car that raced thomas. I have the printouts, but no softcopy. I'll have to go get the files tomorrow or scan the sheets.

HIstateS8
10-27-2006, 03:10 AM
Funny how a 4banger can put out that much power. Kinda makes me feel a little dissapointed in our 2.7L V6 twin turbo.

LAS
10-27-2006, 10:46 PM
hey, thanks for the word. guess no dyno day for us.

for that, you get this:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v428/eurotechnik/03%20Audi%20A4%20Avant%20B6/IMG_0287.jpg

Raudi
10-27-2006, 11:18 PM
Whatchu talking bout willis? I'll still go to the dyno day. I still have race gas tuning and other stuff to do. [s4]

LAS
10-28-2006, 02:59 AM
lol

i just wanted to post the pic.

Raudi
10-31-2006, 09:51 PM
Here's my Dyno graphs from today after I fixed a few things

http://img501.imageshack.us/img501/3882/dyno103106cq2.jpg

boostinmr2
11-01-2006, 02:37 PM
WoooooooHOOOOOO

So whatcha change up?

I *think* I'll make a prelim dyno attempt next tuesday.

boostinmr2
11-05-2006, 01:52 PM
So I made my prelim run and made 368hp on Rad's dyno. I forgot my printouts at Rad so I'll post them up Tuesday-

nAUDI
11-07-2006, 08:08 PM
damn, 300awhp at 3700rpm's? thats one wide ass powerband, im getting jealous. wheres your dyno's henry

boostinmr2
11-07-2006, 08:31 PM
I need a scanner to scan them in. Gino got his charts to home some other way. I think he took a memory key and took the logs that way. I went again to log baseline race file and found that something is fuxored with my race file or flashloader as i lost 20-30hp. I swapped it back to pump gas file and boom, power went back up, this time to 381hp or something. We did a comparison with Gino's graph though, and Gino's graph looks a lot nice as his torque peak is ballooned compared to mine at the beginning.

nAUDI
11-07-2006, 09:52 PM
did you try running the car in race gas mode for a while to let it adapt? Same kinda thing happened when I switched APR's stock/91 program on lester's car. it would take a few hours before it really kicked in.

Does RAD log AFR?