PDA

View Full Version : new toys...update again tomorrow (hopefully)



k0mpresd
10-20-2006, 04:50 PM
im bored....

i got a couple new toys in the mail today

neuspeed race springs and a 2nd gen greddy profec b...i had a profec b back when i was 17 and never got to use it..ive always wanted one..im a dork..i know

the springs will go on when i get struts/shocks (konis..read: when i get $$)

i might do some "work" on the profec...ill post pics w/ a hint [;)]

and im almost certain im installing the 3651's tomorrow <~that will be the update tomorrow..how i like the cams [cool]

pics as always:

what am i thinking here?

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b301/k0mpresd/profec_b005.jpg

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b301/k0mpresd/profec_b001.jpg

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b301/k0mpresd/profec_b003.jpg

heres a hint:

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b301/k0mpresd/sheeds_3_6012.jpg

Yuikio
10-20-2006, 05:08 PM
What are you going to do, control boost with your wireless controller?

I didn't see your piece in this series.

KevinA41.8T
10-20-2006, 05:11 PM
i bet your gonna replace the green led's w/ red...

k0mpresd
10-20-2006, 05:14 PM
[;)]

sk8rtilldie
10-20-2006, 05:57 PM
thank god for xbox 360 huh...lol

k0mpresd
10-21-2006, 11:38 AM
update ...[eek]

KevinA41.8T
10-21-2006, 11:58 AM
tell us more!

k0mpresd
10-21-2006, 01:00 PM
more..

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b301/k0mpresd/cams_001.jpg

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b301/k0mpresd/cams_002.jpg

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b301/k0mpresd/cams_003.jpg

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b301/k0mpresd/cams_005.jpg

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b301/k0mpresd/cams_007.jpg

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b301/k0mpresd/cams_008.jpg

BranCKY3
10-21-2006, 01:02 PM
Muahahahaha

94jedi
10-21-2006, 03:45 PM
nice, I like how you made sure the timing wouldn't be off.

Don Supreme
10-21-2006, 04:34 PM
So is it running?

k0mpresd
10-21-2006, 04:37 PM
how do you think i got home from the shop? :p

Don Supreme
10-21-2006, 04:44 PM
You could still be at the shop...

Hell, I AM STILL AT THE SHOP RIGHT NOW (seriously)!

So tell us about your performance impression.

k0mpresd
10-21-2006, 05:27 PM
i was seeing 10psi @ 4k..now im seeing 10psi @ 3800-3900...this is of course under light throttle cruising in 3rd gear

lots more mid range...spool is about the same..just more power

it pulls hard 5k+

if the ecu would let me go to ~7500 i think it would pull till then

badassb5
10-21-2006, 06:33 PM
very nice upgrade. weren't you worried at all about that vice grip damaging the TB? how is the idle with those cams? can you tell there's cams in it or is it smooth, like stock?

SeanF
10-21-2006, 06:39 PM
and why did you bother keeping the timing on the cam pully if youd have to set the timing of the cams anyways?

k0mpresd
10-21-2006, 06:52 PM
idle could be better..it lost a little vacuum and the ecu doesnt seem to be too happy about that...im going to try a tba and see what that does

there are timing marks on the cams and the pulley is marked as well for tdc

if the cams are in time and the marks on the pulley and crank line up then you know its timed...you cant have too many reference points

maxspeed
10-21-2006, 07:16 PM
why wont the ecu let you got 7500? what are you using for tuning?

bitterchild
10-21-2006, 07:21 PM
so how do I set up my car to be driveable with an xbox 360 controller?

loustylez
10-21-2006, 07:38 PM
f that. how do you drive it with a Wii controller ;)

Saturnine
10-21-2006, 08:02 PM
Bwhahah


Originally posted by bitterchild
so how do I set up my car to be driveable with an xbox 360 controller?

mike-2ptzero
10-21-2006, 08:48 PM
Originally posted by maxspeed
why wont the ecu let you got 7500? what are you using for tuning?

None of the tuners go that high, if he wants to hit that or higher he will want a stand alone.

k0mpresd
10-21-2006, 08:53 PM
or a custom tune...neither of which i have $$ for :(

Originally posted by bitterchild
so how do I set up my car to be driveable with an xbox 360 controller?
full of jokes today huh? :p

kind of related...greddy does make a wireless button to switch between high and low boost on the profec..dont give me any ideas...[:D]

Don Supreme
10-22-2006, 06:42 AM
Originally posted by k0mpresd
or a custom tune...neither of which i have $$ for :(

full of jokes today huh? :p

kind of related...greddy does make a wireless button to switch between high and low boost on the profec..dont give me any ideas...[:D]

Well I guess we just have to wait for the dyno!

AudiA4_20T
10-22-2006, 02:11 PM
Nice intake heh.. Good luck with the new mods

audisnapr
10-22-2006, 03:03 PM
Originally posted by mike-2ptzero
None of the tuners go that high, if he wants to hit that or higher he will want a stand alone.

my UNI software hits rev limit at 7500 - is that what you mean?

mike-2ptzero
10-22-2006, 03:13 PM
Originally posted by audisnapr
my UNI software hits rev limit at 7500 - is that what you mean?


Yes and not too bad. My custom GIAC chip had a 7800 rev limiter, now with the stand alone I have it set at 8500.

k0mpresd
10-22-2006, 08:16 PM
these are logs i did tonight..they are 2nd gear pulls and yes i know 3rd and 4th are what really matter but i didnt have room to accel all the way through 3rd when i did these

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b301/k0mpresd/timing_pull.jpg

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b301/k0mpresd/btdc_maf.jpg

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b301/k0mpresd/maf_rpm.jpg

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b301/k0mpresd/btdc_maf_rpm.jpg

me and a buddy did some logging earlier in the day through 3rd gear but i dont have them on my comp..they are on his laptop [:(] ..hopefully he'll send them to me

but i saw up to 9deg pull on some cyl's and ~9btdc [eek]

BranCKY3
10-22-2006, 08:25 PM
What MAF housing are you running?

k0mpresd
10-22-2006, 08:27 PM
descreened vr6

marcini
10-23-2006, 08:01 AM
Ian,

did upsolute rescale the maf sensor signal? do you know? those maf readings seem little low, dont you concur?

k0mpresd
10-23-2006, 08:09 AM
the software is written for a 28rs w/ a screened vr6 housing

im sure its scaled some..how much? i have no clue

the readings do seem low but it was only 2nd gear though so it wasnt moving as much air as say a 3rd or 4th gear pull *should* show

there are 2 revo bt gti's in my area (about to be 3)

one has a t3 super 60 and seeing 280's on the maf
the other has a 2871r and is only seeing ~215 i believe

its so hard to comare set ups