Audizine - An Automotive Enthusiast Community

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Veteran Member Three Rings killerkali's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 01 2011
    AZ Member #
    68913
    Location
    Nor cal
    Items for Sale

    Q5 3.2L trans fluid capacity

    Guest-only advertisement. Register or Log In now!
    Hey all, trying to change my trans fluid in my 2011 3.2L Q5. All of the websites claim & sell you 9 liters for the change, is this actually how much I will get out when I remove the filter? I saw a post somewhere that only 5-6 liters is needed for just a fluid change, which makes more sense. Anyone know? I'm assuming 9 liters is the capacity from a dry/rebuilt trans right? Thanks guys

  2. #2
    Active Member Two Rings base14's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 01 2017
    AZ Member #
    400426
    Location
    OR

    Just curious, what made you need to change the trans fluid?


    Sent from my iPhone using Audizine

    2010 Q5 P+ Brilliant Black/Black - Build Thread

  3. #3
    Veteran Member Three Rings killerkali's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 01 2011
    AZ Member #
    68913
    Location
    Nor cal
    Items for Sale

    Quote Originally Posted by base14 View Post
    Just curious, what made you need to change the trans fluid?


    Sent from my iPhone using Audizine
    I have 120k on the car, trying to do as much preventative maintenance as possible. I tow close to the cars limit also quite often.

  4. #4
    Veteran Member Three Rings killerkali's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 01 2011
    AZ Member #
    68913
    Location
    Nor cal
    Items for Sale

    Bump, any one know?

  5. #5
    Established Member Two Rings Steff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 23 2010
    AZ Member #
    63106
    Location
    Montreal

    If it is a ZF 8 gears I have put 6 pints

  6. #6
    Veteran Member Three Rings killerkali's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 01 2011
    AZ Member #
    68913
    Location
    Nor cal
    Items for Sale

    Quote Originally Posted by Steff View Post
    If it is a ZF 8 gears I have put 6 pints
    It is the 6sp, but thank you thats sounds like what I'd assume I would get out, I know torque converters hold quite a bit

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


    © 2001-2017 Audizine, Audizine.com, and Driverzines.com
    Audizine is an independently owned and operated automotive enthusiast community and news website.
    Audi and the Audi logo(s) are copyright/trademark Audi AG. Audizine is not endorsed by or affiliated with Audi AG.