Audizine - An Automotive Enthusiast Community

Page 13 of 15 FirstFirst ... 31112131415 LastLast
Results 481 to 520 of 572
  1. #481
    Established Member Two Rings friskuh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 31 2017
    AZ Member #
    404044
    Location
    Orlando

    Guest-only advertisement. Register or Log In now!
    question, bc i saw your setup in the earlier pages.... would your turbo piping from headers to turbo work with the catless headers that people run? i was wondering if someone would buy those, cut them & weld the flange if it would work rather than using factory cats? i know youre in new york so you need cats but florida theres no smog inspection

  2. #482
    Veteran Member Four Rings UkuRiSh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 09 2010
    AZ Member #
    53146
    Location
    New York
    Items for Sale

    Quote Originally Posted by friskuh View Post
    question, bc i saw your setup in the earlier pages.... would your turbo piping from headers to turbo work with the catless headers that people run? i was wondering if someone would buy those, cut them & weld the flange if it would work rather than using factory cats? i know youre in new york so you need cats but florida theres no smog inspection

    No, you can't install cats before the turbo they will meltdown! Vibrant have some nice high horsepower cats 3" 3.5". Cats must be installed after the turbo for best performance.

  3. #483
    Established Member Two Rings friskuh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 31 2017
    AZ Member #
    404044
    Location
    Orlando

    maybe i'm misunderstanding but when you mounted the turbo, your stock headers connected to the turbo. what i'm asking is if i upgrade my headers to the MerTop ones & edit it so that they're shorter & bolt it to the turbo would that work as well?

  4. #484
    Established Member Two Rings friskuh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 31 2017
    AZ Member #
    404044
    Location
    Orlando

    this picture... the picture where the turbo's mounted on the engine... i see you're running the stock headers; is it possible to use the Mertop headers & cut it shorter & use it?

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by UkuRiSh View Post
    More pictures























    my bad, this one

  5. #485
    Veteran Member Four Rings UkuRiSh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 09 2010
    AZ Member #
    53146
    Location
    New York
    Items for Sale

    Quote Originally Posted by friskuh View Post
    this picture... the picture where the turbo's mounted on the engine... i see you're running the stock headers; is it possible to use the Mertop headers & cut it shorter & use it?

    - - - Updated - - -

    .


    my bad, this one

    That exhaust manifold is made from very thin SS unfortunately they will crack on day! I would keep stock cast manifold or build new turbo manifold from schedule 10 SS . Stock cast manifold should be good for 900hp and they more stable to heat

  6. #486
    Senior Member Three Rings KnewJack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 28 2016
    AZ Member #
    372566
    Location
    Maryland

    Absolutely brilliant, man!
    *2013 B8.5 S4
    APR Stage 2+ ECU/TCU 100oct Tune, JHM 187mm CP, Injen Intake. Stasis Touring Exhaust/ Springs & Rear Sway Bar, PLM HX.
    11.468 @ 122.06mph. 90ft DA. *Totaled* RIP

    2016 B8.5 S5 Prestige - APR Stage 2+ ECU/TCU 100oct Tune, JHM 187mm, modded stock air box (Loe mod!), PLM HX, OE Springs, Stock Exhaust.
    11.264@ 124.46. Best MPH 11.269 @ 125.13

  7. #487
    Veteran Member Four Rings UkuRiSh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 09 2010
    AZ Member #
    53146
    Location
    New York
    Items for Sale

    Quote Originally Posted by KnewJack View Post
    Absolutely brilliant, man!
    Thank you !

  8. #488
    Veteran Member Three Rings judeisnotobscur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 22 2009
    AZ Member #
    41563
    Location
    America

    I am excited to get a chance to ride in the car :)
    Timing is Everything

  9. #489
    Established Member Two Rings friskuh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 31 2017
    AZ Member #
    404044
    Location
    Orlando

    is it not possible to place turbo where the stock intake is? or in the tower behind it like SRM?

  10. #490
    Established Member Two Rings friskuh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 31 2017
    AZ Member #
    404044
    Location
    Orlando

    Quote Originally Posted by judeisnotobscur View Post
    I am excited to get a chance to ride in the car :)
    tell us how it goes!!

  11. #491
    Veteran Member Four Rings UkuRiSh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 09 2010
    AZ Member #
    53146
    Location
    New York
    Items for Sale

    Quote Originally Posted by friskuh View Post
    is it not possible to place turbo where the stock intake is? or in the tower behind it like SRM?
    Yes you can do it but it will be a lot more piping.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by judeisnotobscur View Post
    I am excited to get a chance to ride in the car :)
    do I know you ? you local ?

  12. #492
    Veteran Member Three Rings judeisnotobscur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 22 2009
    AZ Member #
    41563
    Location
    America

    do I know you ? you local ?
    Yes, it's J-Fonz. I'm hurt that you don't know my az screen name :)
    Timing is Everything

  13. #493
    Veteran Member Four Rings UkuRiSh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 09 2010
    AZ Member #
    53146
    Location
    New York
    Items for Sale

    Quote Originally Posted by judeisnotobscur View Post
    Yes, it's J-Fonz. I'm hurt that you don't know my az screen name :)
    ha ha sorry Josh now I know

  14. #494
    Established Member Two Rings friskuh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 31 2017
    AZ Member #
    404044
    Location
    Orlando

    so... what's next for the build?

  15. #495
    Veteran Member Four Rings UkuRiSh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 09 2010
    AZ Member #
    53146
    Location
    New York
    Items for Sale

    Next step is bump redline and add some power after 5k rpm on E85 fuel

  16. #496
    Established Member Two Rings friskuh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 31 2017
    AZ Member #
    404044
    Location
    Orlando

    who's doing tcu tune? J fonz or 034?

  17. #497
    Established Member Two Rings friskuh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 31 2017
    AZ Member #
    404044
    Location
    Orlando

    also, are you getting a revised tune with added timing? i think you said torque is only at 500 crank

  18. #498
    Veteran Member Four Rings UkuRiSh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 09 2010
    AZ Member #
    53146
    Location
    New York
    Items for Sale

    Quote Originally Posted by friskuh View Post
    who's doing tcu tune? J fonz or 034?
    J-Fonz

    Quote Originally Posted by friskuh View Post
    also, are you getting a revised tune with added timing? i think you said torque is only at 500 crank
    We keep tq at 700Nm for know, we still have little more room to bump the tq but only after we tune tranny.

  19. #499
    Veteran Member Four Rings UkuRiSh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 09 2010
    AZ Member #
    53146
    Location
    New York
    Items for Sale

    Here is progress of Cortex Boost Controller and finally working! Here is Base map for boost, I loved the way is works Turbo spools up faster with Cortex, here is log manual vs Cortex



    Last edited by UkuRiSh; 01-16-2018 at 10:19 AM.

  20. #500
    Established Member Two Rings friskuh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 31 2017
    AZ Member #
    404044
    Location
    Orlando

    Did you replace the HKS one or is the Cortex added on? & what is it's purpose? to decrease boost when car's EGTs are too high?

  21. #501
    Veteran Member Four Rings UkuRiSh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 09 2010
    AZ Member #
    53146
    Location
    New York
    Items for Sale

    Quote Originally Posted by friskuh View Post
    Did you replace the HKS one or is the Cortex added on? & what is it's purpose? to decrease boost when car's EGTs are too high?
    Yes I replaced HKS to Cortex! Cortex is very nice unit, I can control boost true each gear/rpm Also can be mapped Water meth pump duty cycle w flow / Wideband e.t.c works very well for me. We should have better EGT numbers with couple more revision and E85 . Purpose of installation Cortex unit is controll boost at each gear! Letís say if I use launch control, I donít need 20-22psi in first/second gear because traction ) Iíll post vid later I tried to launch my car with 15psi on first gear and car still spin the tires.

  22. #502
    Established Member Two Rings friskuh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 31 2017
    AZ Member #
    404044
    Location
    Orlando

    Wow, just seen your video... If you could put the power down that would be a 0-60 monster. The hesitation was because you let off the throtte because of the wheel spin right? Your car's 0-30 is like 1 second then it hesitated & rose to 60 in less than 3 seconds.

  23. #503
    Veteran Member Four Rings UkuRiSh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 09 2010
    AZ Member #
    53146
    Location
    New York
    Items for Sale

    Quote Originally Posted by friskuh View Post
    Wow, just seen your video... If you could put the power down that would be a 0-60 monster. The hesitation was because you let off the throtte because of the wheel spin right? Your car's 0-30 is like 1 second then it hesitated & rose to 60 in less than 3 seconds.
    Yes this car is badass on pump gas, I guess we done pump gas tune with 22Psi by red line! Here is the VID who didn't seen yet

    added : I add little more boost on 2nd gear and lower down on 1st but don't have chance to test launch, road is wet and black ice in NY today spin tires on 3 as well


  24. #504
    Established Member Two Rings friskuh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 31 2017
    AZ Member #
    404044
    Location
    Orlando

    are you on full throttle in the video?

  25. #505
    Established Member Two Rings friskuh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 31 2017
    AZ Member #
    404044
    Location
    Orlando

    & do you think that your car beats the M4?? haha

  26. #506
    Senior Member Three Rings mjr034's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 07 2014
    AZ Member #
    262218
    My Garage
    2015 Mazda 3i GT
    Location
    Michigan
    Items for Sale

    Canít get the video link to work and my curiosity is very high ha


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    2013 S5 3.0 TFSI ~ Prestige | DSG | Brilliant Black | Carbon Atlas
    | 034 | APR | AWE | BBS | BFI | BILSTEIN | ECS | VORSTEINER |

  27. #507
    Established Member Two Rings friskuh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 31 2017
    AZ Member #
    404044
    Location
    Orlando

    Quote Originally Posted by mjr034 View Post
    Canít get the video link to work and my curiosity is very high ha

    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    YouTube Oleg Ukurish

  28. #508
    Veteran Member Four Rings UkuRiSh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 09 2010
    AZ Member #
    53146
    Location
    New York
    Items for Sale

    Rev 2 on E85!

    Almost full tank of E85 and left over 3 or 4 gal of 93 Oct in the gas tank, some how I'm getting E54-57 in my gauge could be poor E85. Power feels stronger from mid to the end then pump gas file. Here is the log 93Oct 22 psi vs E85 18 psi












  29. #509
    Established Member Two Rings friskuh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 31 2017
    AZ Member #
    404044
    Location
    Orlando

    up the boost!!

  30. #510
    Veteran Member Four Rings UkuRiSh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 09 2010
    AZ Member #
    53146
    Location
    New York
    Items for Sale

    Quote Originally Posted by friskuh View Post
    up the boost!!
    very soon

  31. #511
    Veteran Member Four Rings UkuRiSh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 09 2010
    AZ Member #
    53146
    Location
    New York
    Items for Sale

    I'm at 18 psi only and 6800-7000 rpm redline.








  32. #512
    Established Member Two Rings friskuh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 31 2017
    AZ Member #
    404044
    Location
    Orlando

    damn once you get that TCU tune your shit will be pulling hard traps. do you think youll break 130s?

  33. #513
    Senior Member Two Rings
    Join Date
    Dec 19 2014
    AZ Member #
    304291
    Location
    United States NE

    Imagine if every gear you rip through the RPMS like 2nd gear

  34. #514
    Active Member One Ring whodey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 25 2017
    AZ Member #
    396297
    Location
    New Orleans, LA

    Quote Originally Posted by UkuRiSh View Post
    I'm at 18 psi only and 6800-7000 rpm redline.







    What iPhone app are you using?
    2013 Mythos Black Metallic B8.5 S5 DSG Prestige, ADS with sport diff, Michelin Pilot Super Sports, CR-15 Strut Brace (in transit), more to come...

  35. #515
    Veteran Member Four Rings UkuRiSh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 09 2010
    AZ Member #
    53146
    Location
    New York
    Items for Sale

    Quote Originally Posted by whodey View Post
    What iPhone app are you using?

    This Divice is similar to Racelogics VBOX called Dragy and same name App

  36. #516
    Senior Member Three Rings Whitee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 27 2014
    AZ Member #
    278226
    My Garage
    2003 Audi A4 1.8T | Apr Stage 1 Tune
    Location
    United States

    Any updates here UkuRiSh? Have you upped the boost at all?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    2010 Prestige Ibis White S4
    Rock Euro | P3 Scanguage | APR Stage 1

  37. #517
    Veteran Member Four Rings UkuRiSh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 09 2010
    AZ Member #
    53146
    Location
    New York
    Items for Sale

    Quote Originally Posted by Whitee View Post
    Any updates here UkuRiSh? Have you upped the boost at all?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Not really 19-20psi still playing with boost map and waiting for tranny remap then we can bump more boost up top. With 7K redline getting good result on Dragy it's only 4th revision from J-Fonz



  38. #518
    Established Member Two Rings friskuh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 31 2017
    AZ Member #
    404044
    Location
    Orlando

    Why don't you up the boost to see what type of 60-130 time you get? Is it traction or do you just not want to risk blowing your engine?

  39. #519
    Senior Member Four Rings HazeMyth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 17 2015
    AZ Member #
    343053
    Location
    Colorado

    Are you having really bad traction problems? That 0-60 foot time seems higher than it should be.
    2013 Audi S5
    2011 Toyota Tacoma TRD Sport
    2003 Evolution VIII (Cammed, etc)
    2004 Subaru STI - Stg. 2 (Sold)
    IG: @MrHazeMyth

  40. #520
    Veteran Member Four Rings UkuRiSh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 09 2010
    AZ Member #
    53146
    Location
    New York
    Items for Sale

    Quote Originally Posted by friskuh View Post
    Why don't you up the boost to see what type of 60-130 time you get? Is it traction or do you just not want to risk blowing your engine?
    i did one run it was 9.9 , tune is not done yet so better times will be for sure

    Quote Originally Posted by HazeMyth View Post
    Are you having really bad traction problems? That 0-60 foot time seems higher than it should be.
    spin 1st gear it's too cold outside for my tires, i hope i can hit 1.6-1.7 at summer time or track. Also trap is 100mph at 1/8 not bad at all
    Last edited by UkuRiSh; 03-09-2018 at 02:01 AM.

Page 13 of 15 FirstFirst ... 31112131415 LastLast


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


    © 2001-2018 Audizine, Audizine.com, and Driverzines.com
    Audizine is an independently owned and operated automotive enthusiast community and news website.
    Audi and the Audi logo(s) are copyright/trademark Audi AG. Audizine is not endorsed by or affiliated with Audi AG.