Audizine - An Automotive Enthusiast Community

Page 57 of 57 FirstFirst ... 747555657
Results 2,241 to 2,265 of 2265
  1. #2241
    Active Member Two Rings
    Join Date
    May 09 2017
    AZ Member #
    399206
    Location
    MA/CT

    Guest-only advertisement. Register or Log In now!
    thanks for the response guys!

  2. #2242
    Established Member Two Rings
    Join Date
    Apr 29 2013
    AZ Member #
    114312
    Location
    Chicago, IL

    Quote Originally Posted by jachien View Post
    Anyone use arco gas? Lol


    Sent from my iPhone using Audizine
    I got a bad tank of ARCO years ago in my old Honda Prelude that caused the secondary fuel filter to plug constantly if I ran the tank too low. I don't have to worry about them now that I'm in the Midwest, but I always avoided ARCO after that.
    2012 S4 6MT
    2006 S4 6MT
    2000 S4 6MT

  3. #2243
    Active Member Two Rings VtotheJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 27 2017
    AZ Member #
    391755
    Location
    NY

    How do I see my MPG average for an entire tank? I know that the car has 2 trip odometers but the first one resets every time I turn off the car. and the second one doesn't reset until I manually go into MMI and reset.

  4. #2244
    Senior Member Three Rings Joker S4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 20 2014
    AZ Member #
    257065
    Location
    Virginia Beach, VA

    Quote Originally Posted by jygesq View Post
    SHELL 93, if youcan get it.
    +1, I go out of my way to get Shell 93.
    | 2012 S4 Prestige | TI Black Optics | Monsoon Gray Metallic | Black/Magma | STUFF |

  5. #2245
    Senior Member Three Rings jachien's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 12 2012
    AZ Member #
    103966
    Location
    Cerritos CA
    Items for Sale

    Quote Originally Posted by BaumerS4 View Post
    I got a bad tank of ARCO years ago in my old Honda Prelude that caused the secondary fuel filter to plug constantly if I ran the tank too low. I don't have to worry about them now that I'm in the Midwest, but I always avoided ARCO after that.
    We had this issue decades ago with a motorhome my dad owned. After that we never went to arco again. But. I'm curious what it is that clogs. And then get a car tuned for garbage gas.


    Sent from my iPhone using Audizine
    2013 B8.5 S5 - Dual Pulley 189mm/57mm. EPL E85 Dual Pulley/DSG flash. Autotech HPFP. APR B8 Heat Exchanger. Injen Intake. Deleted Mufflers. 034 Street Motor Mounts. 034 Driveline Mount Inserts. KW HAS + H&R F:20mm/R:25mm wheel spacers. S6 Brake Conversion

  6. #2246
    Active Member Two Rings VtotheJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 27 2017
    AZ Member #
    391755
    Location
    NY

    When the MMI shows that there is no oil (before it alerts you to add oil), how much oil is actually left in the car?

  7. #2247
    Senior Member Two Rings
    Join Date
    Mar 05 2015
    AZ Member #
    318734
    My Garage
    2005 Legacy GT (Stage 2+ VF52) / 1996 Camaro Z28
    Location
    East Granby CT

    Quote Originally Posted by VtotheJ View Post
    When the MMI shows that there is no oil (before it alerts you to add oil), how much oil is actually left in the car?
    MMI - Oil Level is measurement of 1 QT.

    Said differently - when it gets to telling you to add oil - it's at least 1 QT low.... But it's reached the minimum of the display so it could be more....

    Recommended to get an actual dipstick - to ensure better certainty of oil levels.... MMI tends to be finicky and not 1005 accurate.
    2012 Moonlight Blue Metallic S4 | Premium + | DSG | 19" Peelers |Sports Diff | MMI w/Nav | B&O Audio | Advanced Key |
    After-Market Add-Ons: Rallitek Aluminum Paddles | USP LED Interior Lighting | Phillips Xtreme +50% Headlight Bulbs

  8. #2248
    Veteran Member Four Rings jimrobbington's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 03 2008
    AZ Member #
    35950
    My Garage
    2014 Forester XT, lawn mower
    Location
    Castle Rock, Colorado
    Items for Sale

    Related question; is burning one quart of oem oil every 3k miles fairly normal? Do I have a problem or should I just switch oils?

    Sent from my SM-G930VC using Tapatalk
    2012 Audi S4 Prestige 6 speed, 034 Stage 1, USP Intake, custom x-pipe exhaust, 034 Trans Mount Insert, 034 Front/Rear Diff Mount Inserts, JHM Stage 3 clutch, JHM LWFW, USP SS clutch line

  9. #2249
    Established Member Four Rings whiped's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 05 2016
    AZ Member #
    371376
    Location
    Portland, OR

    I'd say no, Audi would probably say yes.

    I only started consuming oil after running 20+ lbs of boost.

    Current on the OE oil and have burned roughly 1/4 qt in 3,300 miles
    Geoff
    '13 S4 - Glacier White | DSG | 034 Stage 2+ | 3.26 PR | AEM W/M | And a bunch of other junk

  10. #2250
    Senior Member Four Rings Brother Owl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 24 2015
    AZ Member #
    322489
    My Garage
    Jur Mahm
    Location
    Denver CO

    Quote Originally Posted by jimrobbington View Post
    Related question; is burning one quart of oem oil every 3k miles fairly normal? Do I have a problem or should I just switch oils?

    Sent from my SM-G930VC using Tapatalk
    Isn't there a TSB for B8s related to oil consumption?
    2013 S4 Estoril Blue Crystal 6MT / Prestige / Silver & Black / B&O / Sport Diff / 20% Tint / ECS SSK / E-codes / RS Grille / Ziza Yellow Fogs / ECS Slotted & Drilled Rotors / Akebono Pads / Roc Euro Intake

    Denver to Vegas in 9:26 (2/27/15)

    Previous: 2004 B6 S4 6MT, 2001 IS300

  11. #2251
    Active Member Two Rings rvcahawaii808's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 18 2017
    AZ Member #
    395771
    Location
    Portland

    is there a particular set of ramps you guys like to use or are they pretty much all the same? only ever worked on trucks so ive never needed ramps before

  12. #2252
    Established Member Four Rings whiped's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 05 2016
    AZ Member #
    371376
    Location
    Portland, OR

    Quote Originally Posted by rvcahawaii808 View Post
    is there a particular set of ramps you guys like to use or are they pretty much all the same? only ever worked on trucks so ive never needed ramps before
    Just make sure you get ones that are wide enough for your tires and go up gradually enough that you don't scrape if you are lowered.
    Geoff
    '13 S4 - Glacier White | DSG | 034 Stage 2+ | 3.26 PR | AEM W/M | And a bunch of other junk

  13. #2253
    Active Member Two Rings rvcahawaii808's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 18 2017
    AZ Member #
    395771
    Location
    Portland

    Quote Originally Posted by whiped View Post
    Just make sure you get ones that are wide enough for your tires and go up gradually enough that you don't scrape if you are lowered.
    ok. im looking at these rhino ramps on amazon, and it seemed like alot of people were saying they were cracking, but then i found a bunch of posts on here saying people loved them. maybe ill see if they are on sale at autozone today or something.

  14. #2254
    Senior Member Four Rings 14S4GWM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 21 2015
    AZ Member #
    321669
    Location
    Maryland

    Quote Originally Posted by rvcahawaii808 View Post
    ok. im looking at these rhino ramps on amazon, and it seemed like alot of people were saying they were cracking, but then i found a bunch of posts on here saying people loved them. maybe ill see if they are on sale at autozone today or something.
    If you look on their website there is a way to measure with a yard stick so you can get the tallest ones you need.
    2014 S4 P+ Glacier White DSG
    Black Optic/ B&O/ Sports Diff/ Carbon Atlas/ V1/ P3/ Carista/ ECS CF Intake/ ECS CF Diffuser/ Bilstein B8/ H&R OE Springs/ H&R 10-12mm Spacers
    C-Quartz/ Suntek PPF/ AWE Touring 102/ 034 X-Brace & Inserts/ Eurocode Sways/ Akebono Pads/ CR-15/ VLED VX3 LED Fogs

  15. #2255
    Senior Member Three Rings MS203's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 09 2011
    AZ Member #
    73709
    My Garage
    '15 S4
    Location
    Newport Beach, California

    I think I've seen threads about this before... I just can't find them at the moment.

    Does anyone have a remedy for the AWE exhaust rattle? It happens on 8/10 start ups, but always with cold starts. I can hear it best when I start my car with the driver's door open. It sounds like the exhaust is loose or something. It's a metal rattling sound and sounds super shitty upon start up. Sounds like a noise that would come from starting up a rattly, beat up, and rusted '97 Accord. You know, the kind with its muffler broken and sagging low with dents all over the bumper. Lol.

    Any advice/help is appreciated.
    –Matt

    2015 S4: Brilliant Black, hardwired V1, Roc Euro intake, H&R Street Coilovers, CR-15, SPC Adjustable Upper Control Arms, 034 Rear Sway Bar w/ Moog Endlinks, 034 Rear Subframe Mount Inserts, AG M510's 19x9.5 on Michelin PS4S (255/35/19), AWE Track w/ 102mm diamond black tips, Chipwerke Pro-S.

  16. #2256
    Active Member Two Rings rvcahawaii808's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 18 2017
    AZ Member #
    395771
    Location
    Portland

    im going to install the awe touring exhaust this weekend. on the instructions from their webpage it says to disable the 'SoundAktor' system? i figure im supposed to do it since its literally step 1, but ive just havent seen anyone talk about this in all the write-ups i have read. should i actually remove this fuse?

  17. #2257
    Established Member Two Rings
    Join Date
    Jun 22 2016
    AZ Member #
    375006
    Location
    West Chester, PA

    Quote Originally Posted by rvcahawaii808 View Post
    im going to install the awe touring exhaust this weekend. on the instructions from their webpage it says to disable the 'SoundAktor' system? i figure im supposed to do it since its literally step 1, but ive just havent seen anyone talk about this in all the write-ups i have read. should i actually remove this fuse?
    Yes, you should remove the fuse...just like everyone else did. It's the 5th fuse on Column A.
    2016 S4 Sepang Blue Premium+ | Black Optics | B&O Tech Pack | Sport Diff | ADS | Black Nappa
    Alu Kreuz | EBC Red Stuff

  18. #2258
    Registered Member One Ring
    Join Date
    May 27 2017
    AZ Member #
    400177
    Location
    Arctic

    I don't have exhaust yet and I still took mine out. Its not really a bad thing, but for me it takes away from what the car is. Especially knowing that it's not just a mic, it's and actual pre recorded track that's played . IMO it's not going to enhance your new exhaust experience so take that BS out and listen to your real exhaust!

  19. #2259
    Established Member Three Rings DBFL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 01 2016
    AZ Member #
    366553
    My Garage
    2016 S4
    Location
    Tampa Bay

    Quote Originally Posted by nuclearDEMIZE.5 View Post
    I don't have exhaust yet and I still took mine out. Its not really a bad thing, but for me it takes away from what the car is. Especially knowing that it's not just a mic, it's and actual pre recorded track that's played . IMO it's not going to enhance your new exhaust experience so take that BS out and listen to your real exhaust!
    You can also code it out via VCDS. Go to the VCDS sticker at the top of this sub-forum and search soundaktor to find the coding. I did it on both my '13 and my current '16.
    Also, I don't think it's a prerecorded track. If I remember correctly, it's a vibrating motor attached to the firewall.
    2016 S4 P+ | 6MT | Sports Diff. | Tech. Package
    Build Thread

    2015 SQ5 P+ | H&R Sport Springs & Bilstein Shocks

  20. #2260
    Established Member Four Rings whiped's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 05 2016
    AZ Member #
    371376
    Location
    Portland, OR

    Quote Originally Posted by rvcahawaii808 View Post
    im going to install the awe touring exhaust this weekend. on the instructions from their webpage it says to disable the 'SoundAktor' system? i figure im supposed to do it since its literally step 1, but ive just havent seen anyone talk about this in all the write-ups i have read. should i actually remove this fuse?
    Come to beer night tonight and I'll disable it for you.

    Worse case scenario just removes the fuse and have someone code it out later.
    Geoff
    '13 S4 - Glacier White | DSG | 034 Stage 2+ | 3.26 PR | AEM W/M | And a bunch of other junk

  21. #2261
    Registered Member One Ring
    Join Date
    May 27 2017
    AZ Member #
    400177
    Location
    Arctic

    Quote Originally Posted by DBFL View Post
    You can also code it out via VCDS. Go to the VCDS sticker at the top of this sub-forum and search soundaktor to find the coding. I did it on both my '13 and my current '16.
    Also, I don't think it's a prerecorded track. If I remember correctly, it's a vibrating motor attached to the firewall.
    What!? Vibrating motor you say? I'll have to double check on that. There might be another use for that somewhere else...

  22. #2262
    Active Member Two Rings LopezMendez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 18 2016
    AZ Member #
    385981
    Location
    Yakima

    Does anyone know what the key fob on my glove box is for . It's just like a plastic shell .

    Sent from my SM-G955U using Audizine mobile app

  23. #2263
    Established Member Two Rings
    Join Date
    Jul 10 2015
    AZ Member #
    341681
    Location
    SATX

    Plastic emergency/valet key. There is a key portion and the housing portion which should be kept seperate. If both are in your glovebox someone could drive off in your car.
    2014 S4 - Ice Silver Metallic - DSG - Sports Diff - Black Nappa - Xpel Ultimate
    2005 Allroad 2.7T - Daily Commuter - Silver - FBP - 19X9", 255/40/19" ET14.
    Prior:
    2006 A3 2.0T Revo tune
    2002 VW GTI 1.8T Revo tune
    1996 Eagle Talon TSI 2.0T
    1992 Eagle Talon
    1990 Chevy Corsica
    1988 Ford Tempo Coupe, 5-spd

  24. #2264
    Active Member Two Rings
    Join Date
    Apr 20 2015
    AZ Member #
    328451
    Location
    ND

    Just a holder for the emergency key.

  25. #2265
    Established Member Three Rings
    Join Date
    Jun 06 2016
    AZ Member #
    374345
    Location
    Florida

    Quote Originally Posted by rvcahawaii808 View Post
    is there a particular set of ramps you guys like to use or are they pretty much all the same? only ever worked on trucks so ive never needed ramps before
    If you're willing to invest, Race Ramps are probably the best available.
    2011 Phantom Black S4 | S-Tronic | P+ | Nav | Sports Differential | Titanium Package | Silk Nappa

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


    © 2001-2017 Audizine, Audizine.com, and Driverzines.com
    Audizine is an independently owned and operated automotive enthusiast community and news website.
    Audi and the Audi logo(s) are copyright/trademark Audi AG. Audizine is not endorsed by or affiliated with Audi AG.